Capgemini Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
9,065 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hike for existing employees(in 613 reviews)

  • "There is no cons for the company(in 474 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work life balance , good exposure to different technologies

    Cons

    I cannot find any downside of working at capgemini

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2018-11-16
  2. "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Analyst in Northcote
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly higher management. Considered to be One of the best employee friendly companies in the world which to a good extent is true

    Cons

    It a service based consulting company but doesn’t have much job opportunity here in NZ as they don’t have many clients.

    Capgemini2018-04-02
  3. "Organization that truly believes in staying Stronger Together"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Recruiter in Pune

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Capgemini has always lived up to each of its values of Trust, Freedom, Honesty, Modesty, Team Spirit, Boldness and Fun. Proud to be a part of this organization.

    Cons

    High growth organizations can have some challenges but nothing in specific.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-24
  4. "Good to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good to work with ,decent salary hike

    Cons

    Nothing such .. location preference issue

    Capgemini2020-05-24
  5. "Salary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Best platform for both fresher and experienced and hike also very good.

    Cons

    9 hours mandatary and bench issue.

    Capgemini2020-05-24
  6. "Good to work as a fresher."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Basis Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Good opportunity to explore new technologies n cross skilling.

    Cons

    Some policies could have been better like medical benefits.

    Capgemini2020-05-24
  7. "Capgemini - Community Welfare During COVID 19"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pro active, dedicated to community issues, transparent and a great place to work

    Cons

    employee medical benefits are not that great

    Capgemini2020-05-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CAPGEMINI"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer Tier III in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good people to work with, culture is top notch

    Cons

    during the middle of a hectic shift and difficult to maintain focus on course while completing day to day duties of my role

    Capgemini2020-05-18

    Capgemini Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thanks for your 5-star review and sharing your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks for giving our culture a shout out: this is a supportive and inspiring global team with lots to teach each other.

  9. "Capgemini"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment to work for all people

    Cons

    Management issues in appraisals for employees

    Capgemini2020-05-23
  10. "Good company in terms of facilities and career development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Firts company joined through campus

    Cons

    Not giving hike for existing employees

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-23
Found 19059 reviews