Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1564 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
558 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management decisions always result in losses and then every year manager says no money for raises(in 50 reviews)

  • "Senior management do not connect with the people(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisory Interaction Designer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * As a contributor in this company, I felt like I was heard, respected and my opinions mattered. * I was fairly good at my job, it was recognised. * I liked the people who I was working with. * I respected and learnt from many of my leaders in the organization and there were people I aspired to be more like. (Special call out to Irshad, Andy and Mus) *Leadership from VP of User Experience, Ruth Frank is... exceptional. I witnessed the phase when PB products underwent transformation with design system and design thinking.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of focus on software business. Now since it has been sold off, I can understand why that was the case. Compensation could have had been better.

    Advice to Management

    I can understand that from time to time companies must take external opinions, but as a contributor to SSA (web-mapping), I was really not happy to know that we had to get validation from Boston Consulting Group that we are doing really good with web-mapping and that is the future. I wish, our senior leadership had realized its potential and had invested more in it rather than spending all that money on external... validation. Our web-mapping product has so much potential which hopefully would be recognised and realised by Sync sort.

    Show More
    Pitney Bowes2019-09-17
  2. "Bureaucratic but lots of opportunities if proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with working remotely and many projects to gets your hands on

    Cons

    slow moving and lack of clear accountability across departments

    Advice to Management

    clarify vision, mission and capital allocation respectively

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-16
  3. "Great job great people loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Greenville, SC

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, employees, boss, 401k

    Cons

    There were no real cons

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-09
  4. "I have been working at PB for less than a year. The people are very professional ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Scope to learn new technologies 2. Free Cab 3. work life balance 4. Smart and Talented people 5. Skill development

    Cons

    There are None to say

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-30
  5. "Not Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good work-life balance 2. Cab service is good 3. Hight chance of traveling abroad 4. Strategic Location

    Cons

    1.Monotonous work 2. Less challenging job role 3. Slow personal growth

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more in people and reduce over-dependency on managers.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-30
  6. "Billing Support III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    Friendly people, a lot of independent freedom, nice supervisors. Has good benefits

    Cons

    Overall company culture and low pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more and figure out a way compete better with competitors

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-12
  7. "One of the most relaxed companies to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment No interference from sales in the engineering department

    Cons

    The work gets repetitive and monotonous. Upper management doesn't have a line of sight for all products

    Advice to Management

    Take feedback from engineering groups to improve the products and services.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-28
  8. "No tools to carry out job efficiently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advocate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable working hours. Monday - Friday and option to work from home one day a week.

    Cons

    Systems are so outdated it’s unbelievable. Employees are expected to navigate 4-5 systems on a call none of which interlink with the others. CRM is much more complicated than it needs to be and adds to clients frustration which leads to horrible calls. Also have an outsource verification company called verified who carry out background checks before employees are made permanent. You have to account for every place... you’ve been for 5 years with no gaps and supply references despite doing all this at interview. Such a waste of time. Company is also focused on getting money anyway they can from customers with silly little charges which again leads to customer to be more frustrated.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Verifile and update systems to more modern systems.

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-11
  9. "Easy to work company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Specialist in Levallois-Perret
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very innovative company, with new product every year

    Cons

    Not a dedicated software company

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-27
  10. "Great company to work for but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work culture Women safety Diversity and Inclusion Fun while you work Flexibility of Working hours

    Cons

    It has deteriorated it some basic amenities for employees and stopped following 1. Sodexos 2. Benefits of Stocks 3. Bonanza (very cost effective and differentiating step) 4. Work from Home 5. Stock price is going all time low and doesn't look promising these days.

    Advice to Management

    You should start resuming some basic stuff like wednesday bonanza and sodexo and wfh again.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-26
Found 1564 reviews