Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
566 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 184 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 109 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one(in 52 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked for Pitney Bowes for 11 years. During that time I was promoted to several different positions, starting out as a electromechanical technician and finishing as a site coordinator. I enjoyed every single one of them. I found each position challenging and and a very good learning experience.

    Cons

    The only cons I have are some of the management that I worked for. They seemed to have a very hard time firing employees who really needed to be let go. If the customer asked for the employee to be removed it was the easiest method for removal.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-10-29
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independence to work and grow

    Cons

    There are no negatives from my point of view

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-10-28
  3. "IT Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong management team. Fair pay and bonus structure. Well documented goals.

    Cons

    Tunnel vision on transformation and not enough on growing the business.

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-25
  4. "Great employees. Unstable environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    A lot of smart people who always have the company’s best interests. A lot of flexibility.

    Cons

    Layoffs always in the back of your mind so hard to maintain passion. And they happen frequently.

    Pitney Bowes2019-11-08
  5. "Poorly Managed Teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The managers constantly provide incentives to increase productivity.

    Cons

    Impossible to get problems resolved as it happens. They only care to get as many people willing to sign contracts right away, and if clients had issues that needed to be fixed, they would convince them to sign first and then take their time to help the customers.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-11-08
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, great benefits, great location

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Pitney Bowes2019-11-07
  7. "Employee engagement focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Hatfield, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovation flexibility agility management balance of life

    Cons

    Turnover of staff needs to increase

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-22
  8. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Nice compensation Gives you ladder to grow Learn new technology and no one to stop you Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Small cafeteria, limited or no onsite

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-22
  9. "Great company to work for 20+ years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved the job, training, good pay, benefits, work/life balance I CAN'T FIGURE OUT HOW TO ADD REVIEWS, SALARY, ETC. ON YOUR WEBSITE BECAUSE THE ONLY CHOICES GIVEN ARE EMPLOYED SINCE 2015. I AM TRYING TO RE-ENTER THE WORKFORCE AFTER 20+ YEARS. PLEASE HELP. THANK YOU.

    Cons

    Some management were hard to please, expectations were high and support from supervisors was critical and sometimes lacking.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-10-16
  10. "Development friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OM and Human Resources Reporting Specialist in Hatfield, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Help you develop, flexible working and agile working.

    Cons

    Loyalty counts for nothing.

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-13
Found 1589 reviews