Zillow Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,094 of over 1,180 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great work-life balance(in 124 reviews)

  • "Great company with great benefits(in 73 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "none / work-life balance is great and the stock is great too(in 20 reviews)

  • "Then upper management says asks why security hasn't solved for X problem(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Zillow… Simply the BEST!

      Sep 3, 2020 - Zillow Offers Advisor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Zillow for about a year and a half working in one of the newest divisions; Zillow Offers. I have experienced nothing but positive since joining this amazing company. The support we receive and the overall synergy and atmosphere is simply amazing. I have never experienced anything like this before. When I was first hired, the excitement to work for such an amazing brand was overwhelming and I can honestly say, they have lived up to their brand. Perfection. With everything going on in the world and Covid-19, no one was laid off. That was HUGE. When our division stopped buying homes, they found work for us in other departments and on other projects to keep us employed. The people are amazing. The benefits are amazing. I am truly happy here and would recommend Zillow to everyone!

      Cons

      I do not have any cons. I love it there. Zillow... is the best!

      Continue reading
      25 people found this review helpful

      Zillow Response

      Zillow

      COVID - 19 has presented many challenges in our personal and professional lives. There are place too where it has created opportunity. One of the things we've be intentional about is thinking about how we use this as an opportunity to ensure employees continue to find ways to contribute and grow. Thanks for sharing your feedback. It does mean a lot to us to hear that the experience employees have lives up to their expectations. -VP, Recruiting

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hard work and dedication are not appreciated

      Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of paid holidays other benefits aren’t as good as they used to be.

      Cons

      Promotion opportunities are few and far between and are not based on work performance just who they like more.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, but undervalues their IT team

      Jul 15, 2021 - IT Support Specialist I in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Their benefits and pay are amazing. You will make good money and be decently taken care of. They still have a startup mentality so everyone is apparently valuable.

      Cons

      They're growing too fast and are having to shake the start up mentality. The IT team is great but needed more people to manage the overwhelming amount of work. There are glaring issues that have been needing a fix for years and have been promised a fix. No fixes have happened and I doubt they'll come any time soon.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Smart Colleagues, Great Benefits

      Jul 21, 2021 - Government Relations Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zillow moved to allow a majority of their employees to permanently work full-time remote. They also offer unlimited vacation time and signing bonuses for some positions. The work is rewarding and I get to work with really smart and thoughtful colleagues across the company.

      Cons

      The volume of internal meetings can be counterproductive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top tier compensation for high performing sales people.

      Cons

      Can be competitive and challenging if you aren't meeting performance expectations.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Interesting product, but too much eng work required

      Jul 16, 2021 - Senior Applied Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zillow is a great website, tons of users and interesting data and problems to solve. Remote-first company even post-pandemic.

      Cons

      In the applied science role there is more engineering work required than I expected. It's hard to focus on science when solving eng issues. Stock refresher grants are lower than expected so 4-year cliff is a major concern. CEO:IC pay ratio seems too far out of balance; ICs don't have enough stock and we get jealous of our peers at pre-IPO companies: Zillow's stock went sky high last year but IC's feel left out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work and grow

      Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the environment and ability to continue to grow with dedication and time. Awesome benefits. Great sense of belonging and lots of internal opportunities to learn about the company as a whole.

      Cons

      Not many other than there is always a push to do more and try and exceed the day before which is both exciting and daunting at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Healthy Work Environment

      Jul 26, 2021 - Client Engagement Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team building, education, and benefits.

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love it!!!

      Jul 22, 2021 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything!! The work/life balance is amazing and the perks can't be beat

      Cons

      I have no complaints about working for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teams to work with, super friendly

      Cons

      Remote work can feel a bit lonely

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,094 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zillow Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zillow? Share Your Experiences

    Zillow logo
    or