Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Workday Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
827 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Proprietary language might not carry over well into different career paths(in 38 reviews)

  • "Pleasanton is far away for many employees in the city or south & north bay(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easily the best place I have worked. Feel valued for my contributions and not just another cog. Exciting company. Great perks too

    Cons

    It's a demanding workplace but we are a growth company. Tough to scale at the pace we are growing.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure strong management is in place at all layers to get the best out of every workmate. Whilst some of the weaker managers have been moved on there are still a few bad managers hanging around.

    Workday2019-10-09
  2. "Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, management, Workday, free snacks and drinks

    Cons

    Lack of transparency with management

    Workday2019-10-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, not 100% transparent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, great people, great atmosphere and top technology

    Cons

    most of the time you will not get straight answers from management.

    Workday2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic company to work for. - True to their values and create a fun, inclusive working environment for all. - Excellent leadership team. - Pay is good as are are benefits.

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of one. The only reason I left the company is because I relocated to a country for personal reasons where Workday did not have a presence.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work. The sky is the limit for Workday and I look forward to seeing how the future of the company progresses.

    Workday2019-03-23
  5. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and competitive pay

    Cons

    Outside of the US smaller regional offices have far less opportunity

    Workday2019-02-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Best place I've Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Support Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workday is hands down the best place I've ever been fortunate enough to work. They treat you like a human being and genuinely care deeply about their employees, their customers, and doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any.

    Workday2018-06-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Engineer in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fastest growing company, great product on cloud, good support from co-workers, good benefits for the employees

    Cons

    Not an easy job, very stressful sometimes!

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend this company to a friend . Overall great place learn and work ! Awesome

    Workday2017-07-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    good team. Lots of collaboration with other teams.

    Cons

    poor managers and bad culture. Too much politics behind the scenes

    Workday2017-03-20
  9. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csd in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best sales job I have had. They like to promote from within and have nice perks.

    Cons

    Just that it is still sales at the end of the day got to hit your number.

    Workday2019-11-11
  10. "Software Engineer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    The company culture is very welcoming and positive.

    Cons

    There is definitely a learning curve to get used to their framework.

    Workday2019-11-08
Found 1147 reviews