Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters President and CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2,809 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    1) Company is big enough with lots of internal opportunities 2) Many talented people with diversified background you can learn from

    Cons

    A trend from working for company to working for somebody

    Thomson Reuters2018-09-19
  2. "TR is a ok place to work if you dont have aspiration -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some cool project to work with. You can have option to pick a side project if you are keen and your manager would encourage you.

    Cons

    There is no career path. If you are talented programmer or architect i would advice go and work for Facebook or Google. Tr should be last place on earth you should consider. Most of manager dont have any clue about stuff most of them specially project manager wont have CS degree and yet they think their opinion matters a lot even though they can barely code in their life.

    Advice to Management

    Retain good talent. Hite talented leaders who can retain talent. Please get rid of bozzos at top management they have no clue about anything they are merely there to earn their pay check. And please practise what you preach, There is no integrity at management what so ever.

    Thomson Reuters2017-10-07
  3. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lot of good things.overall a good place to work

    Cons

    i have not seen any cons

    Advice to Management

    doing well

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-23
  4. "Publishing Specialist at Thomson Reuters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Publishing Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best company to start a career with, I have worked with the best team that is Testing team.Amazing facilities to balance work life. Internal trainings will give you scope to learn many skills and grow with the company.Work from home facility, flexible work timings are an added benefit

    Cons

    Nothing much to say about cons.

    Advice to Management

    All the best for the work that they have been doing, promote more awareness programs

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-23
  5. "Company with Best Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment. Employees are empowered to do their job

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Enjoyed every day of five years spent there

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-22
  6. "This is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Coordinator in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work-life balance; open-minded culture; easy-going colleague; good training process; good location

    Cons

    salary is not high; tech is out of date; recently years lay off many employee; reorganization frequently;

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-22
  7. "Work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to grow professionally and also personally.Less pressure. Employee friendly atmosphere.Feel at home.

    Cons

    Nothing negative about this company.

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-20
  8. "Support analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and salary

    Cons

    Nothing as such.. the company is gud

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-18
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Professional, very good benefits, gain lots of knowledge

    Cons

    No opportunity for development for experienced analyst..

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-17
  10. "Good Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer and Graphics Specialist 

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Great company for work life balance

    Cons

    Technology is bit out dated and process will take loner

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-17
Found 8444 reviews