Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8809 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2911 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience - TR Labs Zug"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ecosystem & Marketing in Zug
    Recommends

    I worked at Thomson Reuters for less than a year

    Pros

    - Phenomenal individuals within the team. Fun to work with and laugh with. - Innovative, can-do and proactive setting, anything was possible so long as you did it ;-)

    Cons

    - Not many to be honest. The one difficulty was that Thomson Reuters was in the process of divesting the Financial Data part of the company. Resulted in a bit of a slow-down in terms of things to do, but totally normal in the given conditions.

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-23
  2. "Life working at Reuters before merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture and working colleagues.

    Cons

    Internal career progression and monetary aspect are poor when moving roles, as a progression.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-21
  3. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, good learning and growth opportunities, and unbeatable benefits.

    Cons

    I can't say I have any cons.

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-22
  4. "So far, so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Management Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of freedom, amazing team leads that motivate you, relaxed environment, no stress, flow of communication is great since there are frequent meetings. (these pros also depend on factors like what team you're working in or who your manager is)

    Cons

    None that I can think of so far!

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-22
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and place to develop your career. Worklife balance is also a plus.

    Cons

    Not much scope for upward mobility

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-21
  6. "TAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Very good working environment. TR values its workers and provides good benefits, such as a great pension fund.

    Cons

    Since it was bought by Thomson, the company has become very unstable, having being bought by Blackstone and having made a lot of changes

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-20

    Thomson Reuters Response

    August 22, 2019Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Thomson Reuters! Thomson Reuters remains a separate company from Blackstone. We sold controlling interest in the finance and risk business in 2018 to Blackstone. Blackstone and Thomson Reuters have a deal ...

    Show More
  7. "Possitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Tbilisi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company benefits Employee has development capacity Have a great managers Have increased my knowledge a lot Have stability that for me and I suppose for every person has a high value

    Cons

    We don't have: Liberal Maternity Policy Day off due to Family issues Yard, garden or place for rest nearby the office

    Advice to Management

    After inflation and devaluation of the currency GEL ( August of 2018 2.45Gel=1 USD ;Today 2.92Gel=1 USD) company had no reaction that at some point is disappointing, because prices on everything in the country raised but the purchasing power has reduced. Would be great to receive an email with the position of the company regarding this case.

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-19
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture in the office

    Cons

    Less hike ,less bonus , worst manager

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-19
  9. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    There is cons found. Its nice company to work

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-18
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Lots of growth opportunities

    Cons

    Snacks get over before everyone cam get it

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-17
Found 8809 reviews