Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4986 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
499 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (41)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel. Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-21
  2. Helpful (31)

    "Choose your team carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work with enterprise-level software. Great benefits. Some emphasis on mindfulness and wellness (as long as it doesn't interfere with work).

    Cons

    Salesforce boasts of impressive principles and champions forward-thinking. However, there are dozens of Indianapolis-based teams operating within a shame-based culture; teams led by managers who neither lead nor manage. Leaders are supposed to inspire and support their engineers. Instead, these "leaders" ridicule and demand their teams work at an unsustainable pace until engineers change teams or leave the company altogether.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-07

    Salesforce Response

    July 24, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. The management behaviors you've described in your review are contrary to our values, and we would like to learn more so we can better address the concerns you've raised. Please reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner or, if you prefer, you can provide more details anonymously by contacting our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/. Doing so will help us work to directly address the concerns you raise in your review and ultimately make the workplace better for everyone.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Only wish I would have moved earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are always put 1st

    Cons

    Working in the field can feel disconnected from HQ.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-16
  4. Helpful (24)

    "Great place to work *IF* you have a good manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Member of Technical Staff in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. People on average are pretty smart and friendly. Great projects

    Cons

    I had a very bad manager who harassed me mentally everyday till I left the company. No support for an employee from the HR. Manager went to a point to insult me in various 1-1s. No exit interview, no one to talk to if you are being casted out since managers and senior management is all a big group of friends who cant be touched.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-21
  5. "Terrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros: Too many to list. It’s great.

    Cons

    Cons: Internal politics prevent fast promotion. Promotes are based on tenure more than performance - mostly.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-20
  6. "The best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Senior Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the most flexible job that I've ever had. The people are great, the culture is amazing and the work spaces have everything you could ever need!

    Cons

    I truly don't have any cons at the moment. I'm 6 months in and everything has been spectacular.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-20
  7. "Great Culture and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce as a company, the employees and culture are great. Everyone is helpful and it feels like a family.

    Cons

    Your role and responsibilities might start to feel repetitive and mundane if you do not take initiative.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-19
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Abha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Respect, appreciation and fun in work and commitment to salaries

    Cons

    Lack of appreciation of staff fees and digest his material rights

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-19
  9. "Fantastic organization & inspiring colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Unbelievably great place to start your career in tech sales -Surrounded by smart, cool and inspiring people all day long

    Cons

    -BDR salary isn't great, but benefits are good

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-19
  10. "I have never been so happy to work for a company like Salesforce!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work-life balance is amazing! I've never worked for a company like this before where they actually encourage you to take time away and re-charge. Managers are extremely supportive and want you to volunteer and give back to your community. I work with some pretty great people and there's endless opportunities for career growth!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything so far and I've been here for 6+ years

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-19
Found 4986 reviews