Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
821 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no work life balance especially during crunch time, highly political especially in sales(in 265 reviews)

  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The real deal - top software company that stays true to core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - incredible culture - best in class platform and marketing team - opportunity to do meaningful work - great benefits

    Cons

    - change is the only constant so you must be comfortable being uncomfortable

    Advice to Management

    - coach more

    Salesforce2019-12-14
  2. "Awesome Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    High comp and good variable package. Selling the best Software.

    Cons

    Workload. You are pushed. Lofty sales targets.

    Salesforce2017-06-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Queenstown, Otago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if you do well Make lots of good friends Get lots of vouchers to spend on food & drinks

    Cons

    Very boring job High turnover

    Salesforce2019-05-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cut-throat environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, great product, industry recognition, great launching pad into other tech companies, good training.

    Cons

    Diversity is a pillar, but regional office is all white and male. Huge employee turnover - around 50%. Either you drink the kool-aid and put Salesforce over other life priorities, or you are let go. Intensely high-performing and competitive environment. Company has become a corporate beast and has the mentality of "what have you done for me lately?"

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent about employee turnover before hiring new staff.

    Salesforce2017-07-12
  5. Helpful (123)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel. Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company need a BIG dose of introspection.

    Salesforce2019-07-21
  6. "Excellent Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Solutions Architect in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Employee wellbeing is one among the top priorities 2) Highly focussed on Customer Success and their enablement towards success 3) Voluntary Time off (VTO) as part of regular work helps contributing to society

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Salesforce2020-01-21
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for -- put a lot of effort into the people

    Cons

    Large company with lots of politivs

    Salesforce2020-01-20
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Architect in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great place to work!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, keep up the great work.

    Salesforce2020-01-20
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    perks, facilities, cab, food, breakout area

    Cons

    manager s from service based companies chnaging work culture

    Advice to Management

    None

    Salesforce2020-01-17
  10. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance and challenging work. Management have clear visions and goals which drive and inspire work. Lots of opportunities to volunteer and give back to the community.

    Cons

    The biggest con is the "neighbourhood seating" where we don't have our own assigned desks. When I started we had our own desks that we could personalise which made the office a much nicer environment. Now it feels soulless and you have to re-set up your configuration every single day.

    Salesforce2020-01-17
Found 5427 reviews