Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
977 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 136 reviews)

  • "There are some politics like any big company that we are working through together(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The real deal - top software company that stays true to core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - incredible culture - best in class platform and marketing team - opportunity to do meaningful work - great benefits

    Cons

    - change is the only constant so you must be comfortable being uncomfortable

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-14
  2. "Lives their values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Architect in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce employees care about making a positive impact both within the company and the greater world.

    Cons

    Always more to learn and there is never enough time

    Salesforce2020-03-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Queenstown, Otago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if you do well Make lots of good friends Get lots of vouchers to spend on food & drinks

    Cons

    Very boring job High turnover

    Salesforce2019-05-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cut-throat environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, great product, industry recognition, great launching pad into other tech companies, good training.

    Cons

    Diversity is a pillar, but regional office is all white and male. Huge employee turnover - around 50%. Either you drink the kool-aid and put Salesforce over other life priorities, or you are let go. Intensely high-performing and competitive environment. Company has become a corporate beast and has the mentality of "what have you done for me lately?"

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-07-12
  5. "Awesome Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    High comp and good variable package. Selling the best Software.

    Cons

    Workload. You are pushed. Lofty sales targets.

    Salesforce2017-06-22
  6. Helpful (162)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel. Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-21
  7. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing product and sense of community

    Cons

    Quotas are very high, only about 20% achieve

    Salesforce2020-03-31
  8. "Truly one of the best companies to work for ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative, diverse culture, very meaningful work, brilliant coworkers, very lucrative

    Cons

    Too large of a company now that your sense of contribution is small, very demanding, limited growth path in smaller offices

    Salesforce2020-03-31
  9. "Salesforce Ohana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategic Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working life more than matches the interview description of life at Salesforce Culture is open and trusted Work ethic is brilliant with a great work-life balance Benefits package is fantastic

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have seen so far

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-03-30
  10. "Friendly environment with great staff benefits. Lots of opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, lot of opportunities to grow your career

    Cons

    Nothing at moment I hope they will be always good

    Salesforce2020-03-30
Found 5504 reviews