Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
679 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    High comp and good variable package. Selling the best Software.

    Cons

    Workload. You are pushed. Lofty sales targets.

    Salesforce2017-06-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Queenstown, Otago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if you do well Make lots of good friends Get lots of vouchers to spend on food & drinks

    Cons

    Very boring job High turnover

    Salesforce2019-05-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Cut-throat environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, great product, industry recognition, great launching pad into other tech companies, good training.

    Cons

    Diversity is a pillar, but regional office is all white and male. Huge employee turnover - around 50%. Either you drink the kool-aid and put Salesforce over other life priorities, or you are let go. Intensely high-performing and competitive environment. Company has become a corporate beast and has the mentality of "what have you done for me lately?"

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent about employee turnover before hiring new staff.

    Salesforce2017-07-12
  4. Helpful (83)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel.... Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company need a BIG dose of introspection.

    Salesforce2019-07-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very humble and willing to help.I have the independence to control my workload, and I also like that I feel my work is connected to both my team and the company's overall strategy.Diversity & Inclusion is really good, Interesting work and endless opportunities .Good benefits and a lot of VTO activities to get involved in.

    Cons

    Was told that there is flexibility to work from home but it depends on the teams.My team prefers working in the office.I prefer working remote as I feel I am productive when I work from home as I can work more without having to stress out being stuck but I am pressurized to get to work.Being a global company, I think the managers need to be offer many remote/home-based work options and not micro manage about... working from the office. Of course those instructions need to come from the leadership which this company lacks.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you really call yourself a global company and believe in the term OHANA, then leadership should give the employees the freedom to telecommute/work remote if they want to and not pressurize them to come into the office.

    Salesforce2019-11-10
  6. "Amazing experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great benefits, flexible hours, work from home

    Cons

    A bit sales-heavy when you're new to that world

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good work-life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    A lot of routine manual work.

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  8. "A culture of personal and professional growth for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company genuinely is striving to create success for employees, clients and the global community at large You are given the freedom, support, tools, training and time to succeed

    Cons

    I can feel like you are behind the pace of the organisation and the hugely talented people within . You need to take time to get up to speed and you are given the time and encouragement.

    Salesforce2019-11-12
  9. "Most Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company with long term vision and strategy. 1-1-1 philanthropic model to help communities gives the employees a fulfilling experience. Working with super smart people always making right decisions to give customers a whole new experience. Great place to work with work life balance.

    Cons

    Long hours but rewarding experience.

    Salesforce2019-11-12
  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best company to work for

    Cons

    no cons, only good things

    Salesforce2019-11-12
Found 5233 reviews