Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Oracle Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22824 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz & Mark Hurd
Safra A. Catz & Mark Hurd
6598 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Starting pkg will be gud later no Hikes(in 647 reviews)

  • "salary increase is hard to get - close to impossible at times(in 475 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (787)

    "Great benefits, good people, slow innovation, no raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst III (Support) in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Every group/division can be different in how they treat their employees, but I'd say overall there is very good atmosphere of trust and fairness. There is a strong focus on education, and they reimburse for outside classes taken (Up to 5k/year I think). Benefits are good, and I'd say quite competitive in the market. Good 401K matching (they'll contribute a max of 3% of your 6% or greater). Free drinks in the breakroom....

    Show More

    Cons

    They don't try to make the workplace anything special (maybe a pool table and arcade game are cliche or gimmicky?). In the 10 years I've worked there, they've given 2 measly %1 cost of living raises (this is the same with most everyone I've spoken to, some don't get any raises). You will not get a substantial raise ever, unless you leave then get rehired on (they will not match offers, better to leave). New employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Relax on the multi-million dollar VP salaries and bonuses for a few years so that you can reinvest in your employees. It's obscene how a company will not try to retain it's employees who play the most pivotal part in bringing in the money that you horde from them.

    Oracle2014-10-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good for manage personal and professional life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Analyst in Pune City
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    female can manage both home and office but no learning, no growth in my team.

    Cons

    No learning and boring work

    Advice to Management

    Manager has no work, team member can manage everything.. not sure why they hire and paying them

    Oracle2019-07-18
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work life balance, lot of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Hike policy should be improved.

    Oracle2019-07-19
  4. "Best Company for work life balance and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing I like here are the people. They are extremely nice, treats everyone with respect. My managers and seniors actually listen to me although I'm just a fresher. They are very flexible with work hours and leaves. There is no such hard and fast rule to complete so many hours all people really care about is work getting done no matter when where and how you get it done.

    Cons

    Some teams are very slow in work. Everything takes very long time to process. If you are looking to learn a lot then it'll take a long time.

    Oracle2019-07-19
  5. "Very Good place to learn new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Good work place environment and lot to learn.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Oracle2019-07-18
  6. "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Oracle full-time

      Pros

      Good work environment Can take work from home with permission from manager

      Cons

      Salary increase is hard to get almost impossible

      Oracle2019-07-18
    • "Senior Development Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Oracle full-time

        Pros

        Excellent work environment. Access to lots of study materials. Each employee is provided with a dedicated laptop.

        Cons

        Not much, depends on the team you are working in.

        Oracle2019-07-18
      • "order Mangment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Learn new things, Work Life Balance,

        Cons

        Work Environment, Upper Management,training, companies flexible timings

        Advice to Management

        Up-skilling the employees with new software, along with carrier advises.

        Oracle2019-07-18
      • "Working at Oracle"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great Environment and opportunities to grow

        Cons

        Salary review not done year on year

        Oracle2019-07-18
      • "Flexible open env but not a pay master"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Principal Product Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Oracle provides you with a flexible env, most teams have work from home option, you are mostly recognised for your contribution, but they dont pay you per market standards.

        Cons

        Oracle is not a paymaster

        Advice to Management

        None. Just that you may want to consider your salary revision policies and align it with performances.

        Oracle2019-07-18
      Found 22824 reviews