Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Experis Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 923 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
328 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 38 reviews)

  • "Hourly pay which means no paid holidays(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very chill atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful, caring, responsive, fun, feels like you are doing something worth while.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment to report.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe find a more efficient way to get testers what they need a bit more efficiently

    Experis2019-09-11
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really kind colleagues, easy to use systems, management really cares, team working environment, location, nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on this track, care for your staff and you'll get the most out of them. I already feel as though you're working towards this anyway.

    Experis2019-08-30
  3. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Experis part-time

    Pros

    salary building location chairs lunch

    Cons

    training paper printer staples bins

    Experis2019-08-27
  4. "Working for Experis Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only Staffing agency I have worked for that is so interactive with their employees once on assignment.

    Cons

    No paid time off or holiday pay.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. It works!

    Experis2019-08-23
  5. "Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Joined as fresher and training given is very good. Worked for IBM as they deployed me to ibm.

    Cons

    Salary is very low Hr will not repsond

    Experis2019-09-05
  6. "Working for Experis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experis has a great working environment with friendly, positive colleagues. You are made to feel welcome from the get go and are supported where you need it. There are regular newsletters to highlight those who have done well with a token gift as a thank you which is nice to see.

    Cons

    The pay isn't necessarily very good and you cant earn commission until you have worked with the company for 6 months and providing you have passed probation.

    Experis2019-08-21
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy going place to work and staff are all friendly. I generally enjoy working here.

    Cons

    I have only been at Experis 3 month and haven't yet had a bad experience.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the day to day of a manager can be very busy however all I would say is when people are brand new to the business, maybe try and put time aside to help them where is needed as when you are completely new to a role and finding your feet, management are the people we turn to for help.

    Experis2019-08-21
  8. "Senior IT Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Talent Acquisition in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the environment of work culture, Managers are very good and supportive

    Cons

    go with quantity not with quality

    Advice to Management

    Please be more interactive to employee

    Experis2019-08-19
  9. "Nice company but they are not carring employe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice company for the fresher

    Cons

    Not a good management level

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve management

    Experis2019-08-29
  10. "A gentle introduction to consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice to have an advocate who isn’t immersed in your day-to-day challenges and politics!

    Cons

    I find it difficult to take a day off after decades of being an employee with paid time off—even though the total compensation package is equivalent or better.

    Advice to Management

    It was a little difficult to compare the available benefits packages, but it’s probably the same everywhere. Pay for jury time would be nice—it’s one of those rare, acts-of-government that could be better absorbed at the corporate level than by the individual.

    Experis2019-08-14
Found 923 reviews