Asurion Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
344 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 185 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 85 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asurion Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The training and the teamwork and your coaches

    Cons

    A little of the communication but it's really no downfall

    Asurion2020-05-31
  2. "Highly recommended"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-Store Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Extremely welcoming environment -Good training/onboarding -Excellent and inclusive company culture

    Cons

    -Hands-on management style does not suit everyone

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-24
  3. "Overall a pleasant place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money, fun environment, awesome co workers

    Cons

    Changing schedules, high stress calls, training was minimal at the most, it was 6 weeks yet we were put on the floor very unprepared

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-22
  4. "Excellent"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in North Palm Beach, FL

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, management style is great

    Cons

    not many locations around area

    Asurion2020-05-21

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your positive review!

  5. "Good company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, the people working there are really open and friendly. There are also good oportunitis to promote. Training Promotions

    Cons

    There is nothing I can say here

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-20

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your great review!

  6. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Cyerber Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    People are team players, and fun place to learn and enjoy what you do.

    Cons

    Nothing Bad about this company

    Asurion2020-05-19

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your positive review. We love reading reviews like this!

  7. "A great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice community - Helpful - Great Environment

    Cons

    - None at the moment

    Asurion2020-05-15
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In- Store Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity Good pay Management is great and always looking to grow and advance

    Cons

    None at this time and dont foresee anytime soon

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-11
  9. "Solid gig, but you're a professional middle man. Little growth, TERRIBLE communication."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits, set store hours.

    Cons

    If you don't live in same state as manager then you are pretty much forgot about. Terrible communication If you're looking for repair only NO sales than this isn't it. Schedule is subject to be changed whenever they want.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I thought I found the best work at home job....until"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok pay, but should be more, Decent Benefits, Working from home

    Cons

    I thought I found the perfect customer service work at home job, after all, Asurion is a well known brand. I thought this company would be different. I love doing customer service. I am a customer service rep, not a high pressured sales rep. When applying for the job I thought the sales part was just soft upselling products to customers which I am very comfortable at doing, by mentioning the product to customer and sending them any links or emails if they want more info. But this is a intense, ask, ask, ask, rebuttal, rebuttal type sales job that I really just don't care for. The training is more geared toward selling, than learning how to properly process claims for the customer. I am a pretty fast learner, but when you are not getting the right training to do the job, its makes it even more difficult to sell, sell, sell even way. I really hate that I will have to leave, they are losing good customer care reps, like myself. I do like the claims part so much and helping people get back on track with their phones.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-23
Found 2143 reviews