Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Apple Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14798 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,078 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (942)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks to make that issue dissolve. Sick of hearing the lies. Just don't lie about wanting to fix it, when they clearly DON'T care

    Apple2014-08-29
  2. "Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Expert in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the culture, the memories.

    Cons

    the progression of the product

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-09-21
  3. "Amazing Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team Fair pay Opportunity to develop

    Cons

    Not a lot of benefits outside of discounts

    Apple2019-09-20
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Supply Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in work schedule, great teamwork

    Cons

    sometimes can be stressful

    Apple2019-09-20
  5. "Great benefits to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - NONE 

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best and smartest people work here. New challenges and problems come up all the time and that keeps it interesting. There are great benefits to working for Apple.

    Cons

    Apple's obviously huge. Navigating the corporate structure can be a challenge.

    Apple2019-09-19
  6. "Good company, team dependent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Firmware Engineer in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is hardworking and full of smart people

    Cons

    The structure of the company is functionally organized, so the culture of each team can vary widely in terms of work life balance and impact.

    Apple2019-09-19
  7. Helpful (477)

    "At-Home-Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Apple At Home Advisor in Lakewood, CO

    I have been working at Apple for more than a year

    Pros

    The position is at home. The company is AMAZING. There are limitless advancement opportunities. You work with some very cool people and the leadership cares about your development. You may get coaching but you never get battered or belittled. The pay is decent and the benefits include, 401(k) match, stock purchase options, product discounts and discounts on services across many different areas, education assistance, child care assistance, paid vacation, sick time and other time off options, health club Reimbursment or bike cost set off. You get 1.5 time for OT and it's pretty much unlimited as long as you don't exceed 12 hours in a day or 59 total in a week.

    Cons

    The schedule changes every 90 days and you have to bid for your shifts so you never know what you are going to get. This makes it extremely hard to plan your life to far in advance. You are also pretty much assured to work a Saturday or Sunday.

    Continue reading
    Apple2015-05-13
  8. "Just Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple Retail Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Working Environment and friendly staff

    Cons

    No rest time at all

    Apple2019-09-18
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Red Zone Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my experience met great people

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Apple2019-09-19
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Support 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work very rewarding

    Cons

    Hard work high stress tons of procedure

    Apple2019-09-18
Found 14798 reviews