Apple Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,875 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, not much of a employee discount(in 476 reviews)

  • "Takes too long to reach full time at Apple(in 356 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant time at Apple Inc."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Great experience Wonderful staff (at least when I was working there) Interesting work

    Cons

    A big workload (but that shouldn't be too bad)

    Apple2019-12-21
  2. "Boom"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Apple is a leading company

    Cons

    Very big job to do

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-10-24
  3. "software employees"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    creative gooooood , leading company

    Cons

    hard to say , don t know realy

    Apple2019-08-14
  4. "Technical Specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time

    Pros

    - Good benefits (share program, study allowance, discounts) - Consistent hours - Nice people working there

    Cons

    - Got way more hours than I wanted - Impossible to get someone to cover shifts because everyone had more hours than they wanted.

    Continue reading
    Apple2018-10-23
  5. "Software Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, good salary package, friendly working environment

    Cons

    People are hard to be important in such a grand company

    Continue reading
    Apple2016-12-04
  6. "Good time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    The people are great and the benefits are pretty good. Pay seems to be better if you stay there for a long time. Nice product to support.

    Cons

    Workload seemed to increase continuously. Each financial quarter seemed to ask for more with less resources. Seemed like a preference to hire externally rather than promote internally.

    Apple2015-11-22
  7. Helpful (1007)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks to make that issue dissolve. Sick of hearing the lies. Just don't lie about wanting to fix it, when they clearly DON'T care

    Apple2014-08-29
  8. "Technical support through phone, chat, email, customer risk assessment collaborated with data analysis team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Efficient team, flexible working time and location

    Cons

    Time management, flexible work content

    Apple2020-05-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior HW Engineering Program Manager 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Team is awesome, learn a lot fro all x-functional teams

    Cons

    Work life balance can be hard to manage

    Apple2020-05-26
  10. "AppleCare at Home Advisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applecare At Home Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits. Reasonable hours and shifts. Excellent work culture.

    Cons

    Handling poor customers can be emotionally draining.

    Apple2020-05-24
Found 15779 reviews