Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Apple Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,277 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "software employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    creative gooooood , leading company

    Cons

    hard to say , don t know realy

    Apple2019-08-14
  2. "Boom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Apple is a leading company

    Cons

    Very big job to do

    Advice to Management

    Treat us better lol thank you

    Apple2019-10-24
  3. "Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time

    Pros

    - Good benefits (share program, study allowance, discounts) - Consistent hours - Nice people working there

    Cons

    - Got way more hours than I wanted - Impossible to get someone to cover shifts because everyone had more hours than they wanted.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you have enough staff that everyone can work the amount they want.

    Apple2018-10-23
  4. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, good salary package, friendly working environment

    Cons

    People are hard to be important in such a grand company

    Advice to Management

    It's almost perfect

    Apple2016-12-04
  5. "Good time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    The people are great and the benefits are pretty good. Pay seems to be better if you stay there for a long time. Nice product to support.

    Cons

    Workload seemed to increase continuously. Each financial quarter seemed to ask for more with less resources. Seemed like a preference to hire externally rather than promote internally.

    Apple2015-11-22
  6. Helpful (955)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks... to make that issue dissolve. Sick of hearing the lies. Just don't lie about wanting to fix it, when they clearly DON'T care

    Show More
    Apple2014-08-29
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and values

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging for some

    Apple2019-11-12
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about their people, are fairly flexible with schedules, and it is normally a faced paced environment.

    Cons

    Will have to work weekends.

    Apple2019-11-12
  9. "fair experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast pace and learn during process

    Cons

    sometimes it will be stressful

    Apple2019-11-12
  10. "Retail at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make working in retail a lot more desirable through structured learning and opportunities to develop.

    Cons

    Inflexible managers re taking time off.

    Apple2019-11-12
Found 15130 reviews