Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Apple Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,505 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has great benefits and discounts for part time employees(in 1500 reviews)

  • "Work environment was great as well as the people thats there(in 831 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant time at Apple Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Great experience Wonderful staff (at least when I was working there) Interesting work

    Cons

    A big workload (but that shouldn't be too bad)

    Apple2019-12-21
  2. "Boom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Apple is a leading company

    Cons

    Very big job to do

    Advice to Management

    Treat us better lol thank you

    Apple2019-10-24
  3. "software employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    creative gooooood , leading company

    Cons

    hard to say , don t know realy

    Apple2019-08-14
  4. "Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time

    Pros

    - Good benefits (share program, study allowance, discounts) - Consistent hours - Nice people working there

    Cons

    - Got way more hours than I wanted - Impossible to get someone to cover shifts because everyone had more hours than they wanted.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you have enough staff that everyone can work the amount they want.

    Apple2018-10-23
  5. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, good salary package, friendly working environment

    Cons

    People are hard to be important in such a grand company

    Advice to Management

    It's almost perfect

    Apple2016-12-04
  6. "Good time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    The people are great and the benefits are pretty good. Pay seems to be better if you stay there for a long time. Nice product to support.

    Cons

    Workload seemed to increase continuously. Each financial quarter seemed to ask for more with less resources. Seemed like a preference to hire externally rather than promote internally.

    Apple2015-11-22
  7. Helpful (972)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks to make that issue dissolve. Sick of hearing the lies. Just don't lie about wanting to fix it, when they clearly DON'T care

    Show More
    Apple2014-08-29
  8. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Genius Administrative 

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, discounts, tuition reimbursement. Good camaraderie with team

    Cons

    It's retail, and dealing with people's personal information can be emotional.

    Apple2020-01-23
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Expert in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, attentive management

    Cons

    Scheduling, location, in the mall

    Apple2020-01-23
  10. "Amazing Part-Time Gig."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Coordinator, Sales and Marketing in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Part-timers have nearly all the benefits of full-time employees. -Easy to negotiate schedule with managers. -Workplace culture is super chill and friendly on most days. -Best pay I've ever had in a retail job.

    Cons

    -A very high-energy location. Constant customer flow and demanding clientele may be stressful if you haven't any experience in a similar environment.

    Apple2020-01-21
Found 15521 reviews