Airbnb Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO & Co-Founder Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
599 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many people being hired, which means that work life balance is great (i(in 65 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains for our size, honestly(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    - Culture of company is amazing - People are so friendly and take care each other - Too many opportunities to grow and develop career

    Cons

    - Some low level managers have not been trained well

    Airbnb2020-05-22
  2. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Talent people, Belonging feeling, Community, Diversity, Modern

    Cons

    Far, work from home, restrict, bureaucracy, Selection

    Airbnb2020-05-22
  3. "A Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilot Perfect Scale Specialist in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, outstanding benefits and perks, positive company culture, company values throughout

    Cons

    Lack of diversity, difficult to find upward mobility, as a young company there is a lot to work out

    Airbnb2020-05-21
  4. "So sorry to have parted ways. An incredible work experience."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor, Pilot Perfect Scale in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission-driven, community-centric company and employees, that really embody the company's core values. Outstanding benefits, compensation, and work experience. Super talented, smart, dedicated, and funny folks.

    Cons

    Hyper growth atmosphere would often come with shifting priorities, lack of role or career clarity, and efforts that fall outside one's core work.

    Airbnb2020-05-19
  5. "Special company with amazing leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CEO, Brian Chesky is an excellent business person and extremely mission driven. It's rare to work under leaders like that. Most everyone who works at Airbnb is there for the mission and that's what makes it such a special place. Great benefits, competitive pay and inspiring work.

    Cons

    Ways of working and communication were always a challenge.

    Airbnb2020-05-19
  6. "Best place ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is great and its amazing here

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say really

    Airbnb2020-05-20
  7. "Belong anywhere!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    -Great co-workers -Amazing food plan and benefits

    Cons

    -More transparency and better management needed

    Airbnb2020-05-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Portland, OR

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    This is a great place to gain experience.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Airbnb2020-05-18
  9. "Great company to be in"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great benefits - great culture - everyone here is so friendly and nice, giving positive vibes - free food

    Cons

    - no handover, but I guess it’s depends on the individual managers. - approvals might take longer if your manager sits in another country

    Airbnb2020-05-16
  10. "Operations Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    food, travel coupon, pension, bonus

    Cons

    communicate fails very much often

    Airbnb2020-05-15
Found 847 reviews