phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

phs Group Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "slightly complicated head office process(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lots of changes in personnel including CEO and don't really focus on what matters most(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ship steady after ambulant waters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobilisation Manager in Caerphilly, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent and exciting leadership. Strong customer focus. Quality products. Innovative solutions. Still feels like a family business.

    Cons

    Package could be better. Head office location means lower wages than in city location.

    Advice to Management

    Review packages and especially car benefits based on usage.

    phs Group2019-09-02

    phs Group Response

    September 3, 2019People Team

    Over a decade at phs! Thank you for your loyalty and of course your recent review. We have done a lot of work recently to improve our leadership and customer focus so we're happy you've seen an improvement too. There have been some discussions around employee benefits so hopefully ...

    Show More
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work hard and the opportunities are there

    Cons

    Staff benefits could do with some improvement

    phs Group2019-09-03

    phs Group Response

    September 4, 2019People Team

    Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you think phs is a great place to work!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great, company is changing with the times

    Cons

    Wage could be fairer amongst office staff,

    phs Group2019-08-28

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the review. We are definitely changing for the better of our customers and people. Its very challenging but we are delivering on what we set out to achieve. I will pass on your cons to our CEO.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Career opportunities within phs do exist, if staff are willing to embrace the challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Recognition of experience and expertise is recognised and valued

    Cons

    Workload can be onerous at times but support is available, if staff reach out

    phs Group2019-08-26

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, its great to see that you've been working at phs for over 1 years. I hope you were able to celebrate with your work mates. We do try to support all our colleagues to develop its part of our ongoing plans to support the people of phs. I will note and escalate your cons to senior ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly supportive Stable Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They leave you to get on with work. They are not a micro management organisation

    Cons

    Cant think of one at this moment in time.

    phs Group2019-08-06

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thanks again.

  6. "Soul destroying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in Walsall, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group

    Pros

    None at all now with all changes

    Cons

    All gone down hill recently

    Advice to Management

    Stop talking down to drivers like they are scum

    phs Group2019-09-11
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Executive in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at phs for for 12 and a half years & have been part time for the last 5 years. The company is flexable with Child care arrangments & during school holidays.

    Cons

    Would be good if the divison had more recognistion in group communications.

    phs Group2019-07-31

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review . Wow... 12 years that's great to hear. I hope you are planning your 13 years celebration. We are working on how we communicate as a group and I will be sure to send this to our internal comms team.

  8. "Great place to work with oppertunites to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Sales Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    A friendly and supportive company to work for. I have worked for the company over 16 years, i have progressed over the years and really enjoy my role and the environment

    Cons

    More benefits would be great, although i know this is already being looked at

    phs Group2019-07-31

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Wow you've worked @ phs for 16 years. Here's to getting to the 20 year mark. Thanks again for leaving a balanced review and I will surely pass on your Cons to the leadership team.

  9. "Best Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Job, Well Paid, Friendly Colleagues, lovely atmosphere all around

    Cons

    i haven't got no cons i have worked here for 3 years and always been a valued member of staff

    Advice to Management

    keep doing the great jobs you do!!

    phs Group2019-07-30

    phs Group Response

    August 29, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving such a positive review. I agree we are a friendly bunch of people here at phs. I will definitely forward your great review to our senior leadership team. Thanks again

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Refreshing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really refreshing place to work People are great Good direction and strategy Looking to the future and growing the business Focus on career development and opportunities Good engagement and communication from senior management and CEO

    Cons

    Company benefits Working environment needs some modernising Changes are coming which are way overdue but excited for what the future holds

    Advice to Management

    Need to look at company benefits and work environment.

    phs Group2019-07-12

    phs Group Response

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you think we are great people at phs. Having great people certainly makes the day go quicker. Thanks for the advice to the management I will certainly pass this on.

Found 153 reviews