Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Unilever Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
389 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Development Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, freedom of working, respect for employees

    Cons

    R & D centers located in the cities where living costs are exceedingly high

    Unilever2014-01-05
  2. "director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    It is a big company

    Cons

    A lot of different divisions to manage given the size

    Unilever2020-01-23
  3. "Excellent journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Very nice policies and measures

    Cons

    individual employee attention can be improved

    Unilever2019-01-17

    Unilever Response

    January 22, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  4. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to undertake various roles within the business to grow the brand. Manage people as well as projects to progress experience and grow NP

    Cons

    Lack of direction from management in focusing team toward shared goal. Although flexibility in role was appreciated more direction and synchronization with wider brand would allow further growth

    Continue reading
    Unilever2017-07-08

    Unilever Response

    July 10, 2017The Talent Team

    Hi. Thanks for your feedback on the previous role you held here at Unilever. It’s great to see you’ve highlighted a few positives of your time here, including variation on roles and focus on people. We’ll ensure your feedback around direction and flexibility is passed on to the respective teams. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at Unilever for less than a year

    Pros

    Great diversity in work and opportunities for learning

    Cons

    Lots of office place politics, did not have much support systems

    Unilever2016-04-19

    Unilever Response

    April 25, 2016The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Internship with us. We'll ensure your comments are passed on to the relevant teams. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best throughout 2016.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "There is a lot to improve."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    I work with an amazing group of young and enthusiastic people. I have met some amazing people at Unilever who have changed me and my outlook on life and work. Training has also been amazing, Unilever is will to invest the money into their people.

    Cons

    There are gaps all over our business and people in roles too big for any one person to perform successfully, but that doesn't mean they aren't expected to. It really makes me sad to see so many great managers leave the company through quitting and restructures.

    Continue reading
    Unilever2014-03-03
  7. "Great place to learn about marketing fundamentals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever

    Pros

    Unilever is father/mother of marketing so the opportunity to work in the marketing function is hugely attractive. As a brand manager you "own" the brand and coordinate the rest of the company to grow/protect it.

    Cons

    It's a massive global company, so connections to overseas colleagues was much less than I was expecting. Also the functions are in silo's so you are not expected to look beyond your function.

    Continue reading
    Unilever2009-07-17
  8. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focus on consumers Business in a sustainable way Career opportunities

    Cons

    Heavy stakeholders management Not fast enough Periodic restructuring

    Unilever2020-02-15
  9. "Unilevr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Leatherhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place great people great work

    Cons

    I have no problems and enjoy

    Unilever2020-02-14
  10. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning and work life balance

    Cons

    Low salary growth for juniors

    Continue reading
    Unilever2020-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5467 reviews