Under Armour Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Under Armour Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour President and CEO Patrik Frisk
Patrik Frisk
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Teammate 

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, loved my managers Employee discount was also really nice Hours are flexible

    Cons

    Folding clothes all over again when people mess them up are frustrating but comes with the job

    Under Armour2020-01-24
  2. "Team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good job nice people

    Cons

    Slow days long days long nights

    Under Armour2020-01-23
  3. "Great place to work, flexible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dawsonville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My boss is pretty understanding and relaxed. A lot of flexibility in school schedule.

    Cons

    You have to work weekends and pay for regular associates at the outlet mall can be lower than some. Hours can be scarce for regular associates.

    Advice to Management

    Be very careful to pick out hard working employees. We get a lot of slackers we eventually have to weed out.

    Under Armour2020-01-24
  4. "It's Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Nice work environment -considerate -Great Coworkers -Fast Paced

    Cons

    -Some type of favoritism

    Under Armour2020-01-20
  5. "Dumb labor with a good discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Configuration Consultant in Baraboo, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discount (Fluctuates from 30-50% off) STORE ASSISTANT MANAGERS WERE AMAZING (HEIDI AND ANDREW)

    Cons

    Upper level management is terrible (Executives, DMs, etc)

    Under Armour2020-01-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture, great mentorship, good opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Under Armour

    Pros

    To preface, all office locations of UA are different. The Austin office is very small and laid-back. Most people know each other, and the office feels like a tight-knit group of co-workers. Everyone is extremely friendly and will jump at the opportunity to chat your ear off in the locker room if you accidentally hold eye contact for too long. It’s both a pro and a con. UA is the place to work if you love fitness. The office holds a lot of running competitions and events, i.e. a hill run to get test data for a new pair of running shoes, taco runs on Tuesdays. To balance this out, there’s a stocked kitchen with free snacks and drinks. We also get catered lunch on Fridays. WFH isn’t taboo, thank goodness. There’s also great work-life balance. People come in and leave the office at various times throughout the day to bypass traffic, pick their kids up from school, etc. Work hours are very flexible as long as you get your work done. My engineering team gets stuff done, and we all want the best for our product. I’m surrounded by smart and humble engineers, and I learn so much every day. We’re not afraid to try new technologies, and that’s pretty neat! Overall, best office perks are: - stocked kitchen - catered lunch on Fridays - downtown location with close proximity to town lake (if you’re not a runner, you will be after joining UA) - free classes at local gym - $50 monthly fitness stipend - $100 parking stipend per month if you forego your parking pass - conversely, free parking downtown if you choose to keep your parking pass - locker room with stocked showers - free tacos on Tuesday if you go for a run - fitness-related office events

    Show More

    Cons

    The free snacks are tough on the waistline. It’s very hard to resist a good peanut butter cup at 3 pm.

    Under Armour2020-01-08
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Teammate in Woodstock, GA

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, room for growth

    Cons

    Starting hourly wages fairly low

    Under Armour2020-01-08
  8. "All depends on Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great discount - Understanding management - Make it fun

    Cons

    - Inconsistent hours - Hard to move up - Not really raises

    Under Armour2020-01-15
  9. "GMs and DMs can be awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Draftsman/Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of your teammates make it less painful when you work.

    Cons

    General managers (at least the two that ran my location) were awful. Disrespectful and made lewd comments to female workers. Showed up when they wanted and left when they wanted cause they’re salaried. My GMs were very close to the DM so you could never count on anything being done if you wanted to submit a complaint when it came to the vulgarity and toxicity of the work environment.

    Under Armour2020-01-16
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Ledyard, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok hours if you don't like to work alot

    Cons

    Low pay, no Benefits

    Under Armour2020-01-13
Found 1194 reviews