Under Armour Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Under Armour Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1231 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour CEO Kevin A. Plank
Kevin A. Plank
686 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good employee discount even though you have to buy your uniform(in 107 reviews)

  • "Great workplace, quality products and great discount(in 106 reviews)

Cons
  • "For those that excel, it comes at the cost of your work-life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • "low pay for how much work needs to be done during a shift(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "We Will..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth- we're just recently established in footwear international, women's Teammate Energy - our teammates have love for the brand and the people they work with. We can do anything! We work in the business of sports! Flexibility - we value and serve the communities where we work. Professional Growth - lots of change leads to lots of new experiences.

    Cons

    Nothing stays the same. Be prepared, when you get comfortable with something or somebody it will change.

    Under Armour2019-08-21
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Rosemont, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer Service, some benefits.

    Cons

    Raises are not rolled over when the minimum wage is raised in the state.

    Advice to Management

    Be someone who you would want to work for.

    Under Armour2019-08-20
  3. "great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Teammate 

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    great management, organized, set goal

    Cons

    i cant think of any

    Under Armour2019-08-18
  4. "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Good discounts. Open door feel

    Cons

    Intense holidays. Turn over with large staff.

    Under Armour2019-08-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 

    I worked at Under Armour full-time

    Pros

    Well rounded knowledge industry and cool perks

    Cons

    long hours and high pressure

    Under Armour2019-08-14
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Culture, teammates, and learning opportunities

    Cons

    The Restructure and not knowing how to rise up into a different position

    Under Armour2019-08-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really smart and talented people who are willing to help each other learn and grow - Flexible work environment that focuses more on the accomplishments than work hours

    Cons

    Could use a more clearly defined roadmap for connected fitness division

    Under Armour2019-08-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 

    I worked at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits and company events

    Cons

    holiday season can get pretty intense

    Under Armour2019-08-10
  9. "It was Great! I learned so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour for less than a year

    Pros

    Software Engineering at UA is awesome. We work in small teams and everyone makes a contribution

    Cons

    We're rather separate from the 'action' of UA. Other people work directly with products and we're about the last ones to find out whats happening.

    Under Armour2019-08-09
  10. "Very supportive leadership, great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The engineering organization is awesome - the leadership is supportive, transparent, and knows what they're doing. The organization uses all kinds of technologies, so there's a ton to learn. Problems range from technical challenges, to people and collaboration challenges, to large architectural challenges. What ever you're looking for, this place will give your career a boost. A bunch of really cool people - in all 3...

    Show More

    Cons

    The business is still learning how to use an engineering organization, and build a product team around software. It acquired some startups and is still working to integrate them to the business. All of this feels pretty normal though, and with the supportive leadership things keep moving forward.

    Under Armour2019-08-07
Found 1231 reviews