UPS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

UPS Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
UPS CEO David Abney
David Abney
3,320 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours; internal processes can be challenging(in 620 reviews)

  • "You don't always get the most hours if you're on the part time side(in 599 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "wow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Te Karaka
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, great culture.......and pay

    Cons

    i am totally satisfied with it......no cons

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    UPS2013-07-27
  2. Helpful (773)

    "Package driver for 27 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Driver in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPS for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is excellent .health care is 100 % paid with 100 %coverage...with exception to eye and dental which is about 70%..coverage...pension is outstanding..full package with wages and benefits is worth 130,000 yearly..without a college education I am grateful for the standard of living UPS HAS AFFORDED ME AND MY FAMILY!...and with 27 years of service I now get 6 weeks vacation with 8 sick days..and 9 paid holidays......we work hard like many people in the work force but we are well compensated!.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con is while your children are young you give up a lot of family time..I never got to watch my kids play sports and missed a lot of their growing years...the job can be hard on your home life but if you can make it through those years you and your family will enjoy the financial freedom that UPS provides...and now I look forward to a prosperous retirement!...so hang in there all you young drivers...

    Advice to Management

    Ditch Orion ...95 % if your drivers are loyal and are out there to save time and miles !!! Orion puts ridiculous restrictions on them!!! especially in remote areas...and to upper management I would recommend you compensate your mid to lower management with the same excellent pay and benefits you give us drivers..when they see us drivers with better benefits it makes bitter management..everyone should be able to... say they are proud and well compensated to work for UPS...it's what has kept UPS a cut above the competition quality employees for quality pay...

    Show More
    UPS2015-01-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Plainfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grabbed boxes off of conveyor belt, fixing the torn up boxes like taping them up. Scanning the boxes, fixing the addresses. Fun job I liked it.

    Cons

    Waking up in the morning, only have only a 10 min break.

    Advice to Management

    Managers on Tilt Tray, try to not have an attitude and attack everyone that you can, I understand that it is early in the morning or you got problems at home, please keep that at home ain't no body trying to hear it or anything ! Thank you!

    UPS2019-10-08
  4. "Great seasonal job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Part Time Package Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, bonus, swag, people

    Cons

    No cons, the work is good.

    UPS2019-10-18
  5. "UPS Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Seasonal Driver in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent employee benefits and good pay

    Cons

    It can get very busy during the holiday season

    UPS2019-10-18
  6. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Paducah, KY
    Recommends

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People I work with are great. The hours are phenomenal. Looking forward to being a FT driver one day.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    UPS2019-10-18
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Powder Wash, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time

    Pros

    Great work pace and environment

    Cons

    Very long hours and busy holidays

    UPS2019-10-19
  8. "Good company with limited upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with - very much a team environment Pay and Benefits are still relatively competitive although there have been benefit cuts for management over the last 5 years

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility, especially for those with tenure "Transformation" initiatives are reducing Director and above level positions limiting opportunities

    UPS2019-10-19
  9. "Great experience opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Supervisor in Hodgkins, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, Tuition assistance, good management experience

    Cons

    Heavy work load, few days off yearly

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    UPS2019-10-17
  10. "Great work environment and location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay great benefits, and tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Hard labor hot days long mmj nights

    Advice to Management

    Stay positive

    UPS2019-10-18
Found 12751 reviews
</>Embed