Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Synchrony Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 667 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
425 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Mental health is a huge part of working in a call center(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is not balanced within the company(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company works with you, good benefits, comfortable feel not micromanaged, true open door policy, no retaliation policy, ok pay, constant events, everyone is nice, barely any drama

    Cons

    Not diverse anymore. Hispanics outrank every other race and thats currently the only race being promoted to higher positions. Not upset because I trained a few of them but its a a con because being that I trained a lot of people there I have noticed more qualified people for these positions being skipped over for less qualified applicants & people who have been in the role for 7 months promoted over someone of 4 years...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep the promotions diverse. Or if you know you’re hiring one demographic say that so no one feels mislead after the fact.

    Synchrony2019-08-15
  2. "Great Employer, Very Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with your schedule and what you can do as far as time off goes. Some of the best benefits you will find in a company. Rewarded based on performance, with a bonus sometimes equaling a whole extra paycheck if you’re decent at your job.

    Cons

    Stressful dealing with customers who already can’t afford their bills and calling them at inconvenient hours for them. When they hang up or do something beyond your control, it can impact your performance and bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding of calls that don’t go well and don’t make the employee feel that a bad call day is, in whole, their fault.

    Synchrony2019-08-14
  3. "Customer support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BEST LEADERSHIP AND SOCIAL WELFARE ACTIVITIES AND EMPLOYEE CENTRIC POLICIES

    Cons

    Annual hike is too low

    Advice to Management

    Increase the annual hike...

    Synchrony2019-08-11
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, compensation, they make sure you are trained to handle calls

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with this company

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  5. "Senior Specialist Surveillance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveillance Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work Benefits Work life balance Senior management Employee friendly

    Cons

    Always try to retain the current employees Slow career graph Less upskilling Low career progression Compensation

    Advice to Management

    More career opportunities for internal employees

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  6. "It's a pleasant place to work at with all helpful people around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Friendly Environment Paid on time Yearly bonus

    Cons

    Difficulty in growing to higher positions.

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  7. "Large org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great place to get introduced to marketing analytics basics

    Cons

    Lack of innovation Large org moves incredibly slowly

    Synchrony2019-08-16
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team driven, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Lack of direction from leadership

    Synchrony2019-08-01
  9. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Credit in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Office, Experience, People

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning

    Synchrony2019-07-30
  10. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company environment, decent salary, great rewards program

    Cons

    Layoffs occur in multiple departments quite frequently

    Synchrony2019-07-30
Found 667 reviews