Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Sodexo Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours when events take place(in 71 reviews)

  • "Tainted mentality of some upper management who see's newcomers as their replacements(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rate a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo

    Pros

    Key words in the company were Efficiency and excellence

    Cons

    The result of lots of work might lead towards excess pressure

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest to develop more the management of proximity

    Sodexo2018-03-03
  2. "Everything is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Sodexo

    Pros

    I love CA I need to learn and earn

    Cons

    Like to be a best worker

    Advice to Management

    No need to change anything

    Sodexo2019-12-06
  3. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Aide in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing but good things to say about Sodexo

    Cons

    I have no cons to submit .

    Sodexo2019-12-02
  4. "Student Manager Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Flexible hours -Nice college pay

    Cons

    -Sitting in the office can get boring

    Advice to Management

    -Offer a detailed job description at interview

    Sodexo2019-12-02
  5. "Full Time MBA in Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Human Resources in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lead site Independently, Executive all the HR Activities

    Cons

    impatient till the time word is done

    Advice to Management

    Consider my Profile

    Sodexo2019-11-30
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Server/Bartender in Kingston, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Pay is very good for the position.

    Cons

    Lack of training, you have to just ask questions.

    Advice to Management

    Better training program

    Sodexo2019-11-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Caring people and paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    quick and thorough training Managers care about you and check-in but aren't overbearing Everyone is easily accessible if you have any concerns Create a safe environment

    Cons

    No downside. Sometimes managers are buried in work and you can tell their stressed by it doesn't stop them from responding on time and dealing with issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Sodexo2019-11-20
  8. "Child Nutrition Food Service worker for Elementary school and High"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Off for the Summer Started works when school starts got off before school ended

    Cons

    1st year working you don't get social security for the summer you are not working Don't pay very much only got an 8 cent raise

    Advice to Management

    Offer food service to the extra curricular activities for after school programs

    Sodexo2019-12-08
  9. "Job culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company, easy work and meals are free.

    Cons

    Some Employees promote negative environment amongst each other. Making work stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Promote a better and sincere atmosphere amongst employees and pay more attention to job harassment.

    Sodexo2019-11-21
  10. "SodexNO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Custodian 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are the very best

    Cons

    Pay need to be increased

    Advice to Management

    need better wages for their employees

    Sodexo2019-12-05
Found 2858 reviews