Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Sodexo Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4242 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Advancement great customer service good benefits management was great and my customers were awesome(in 134 reviews)

  • "Great benefits nice organization support(in 104 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours; hectic working enviornment(in 111 reviews)

  • "high turnover in upper management and reinventing the wheel with each new executive program(in 109 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chill place to work, not much growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are given enough flexibilty and independence to take your own decisions. The overall goals and expectations are made clear.

    Cons

    Things go too slow. Typical huge organization problems. And the pay is relatively low as well.

    Advice to Management

    Get some new talent

    Sodexo2019-07-22
  2. "Supply management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Management in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good starting pay. Flexibility - remote working twice a month Training and development in place

    Cons

    Slow progression and Low increment

    Sodexo2019-07-21
  3. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Steady supply of work. Work has a service focus and helps improve others lives.

    Cons

    Lower than average wages for a dietary atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Pay raises

    Sodexo2019-07-20
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth within the company

    Cons

    None that I can really think of

    Sodexo2019-07-19
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sulphur, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support received from upper management

    Cons

    Toxic client that led to unfortunate experience

    Sodexo2019-07-19
  6. "Decent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook I in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice kitchen staff

    Cons

    Some of the wait staff don’t take job seriously

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to tackle the food waste issue.

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  7. "It was inspirational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was family friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    There really isn't a con except for the fact that the hospital is closing

    Advice to Management

    Build a better culture

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  8. "Excellent job opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented company yes yes yes

    Cons

    Hospital closing yes yes yes yes

    Advice to Management

    Build culture of working together

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  9. "Great place 👍🏽"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    $1.90/day for food .. you can eat whatever you want and have pop,water, and juice available to you all day! I work with great people so it’s definitely a great and fun work environment!

    Cons

    Some days it can be slow but there’s usually always something to do! :)

    Sodexo2019-07-14
  10. "Catering University Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Staff in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    People, Challenging, Active, Labor intensive, No sitting, Events, University sports, activities endless, opportunities are available if you apply yourself. Community

    Cons

    Seasonal, down-time upon students schedules, require supplemental income

    Advice to Management

    For upper Management, to acknowledge, engage, learn our names, visually see our commitment duties day to day. Have some connection with operations.

    Sodexo2019-07-14
Found 4242 reviews