SABIC Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SABIC Vice Chairman and CEO Yousef Abdullah Al-Benyan
Yousef Abdullah Al-Benyan
191 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Cold Section outside Operator job at petrokemya Sabic Saudi Arabia(in 19 reviews)

  • "May need more agile in decision making(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Opportunity...Dated Culture"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at SABIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to contribute exist and are plenty

    Cons

    Poor sharing of procedures and guidelines for new employees, Company not agile , slow to respond, Work-Life balance and flexibility lacking, pay should be more in line with what is being requested of employees

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-05-26
  2. "Working as Expat for SABIC"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Scientist in Riyadh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, serious about developing intellectual property: good legal department, library, etc.

    Cons

    When just arriving, you need to find your own position since they only have a rough idea of what you can do, which is very risky. Be prepared to endure a shrinking economy scenario since 2015: more taxes, reduced bonus, less projects. When just arrived, they provide driver, paid meals, etc. for at least one month. When leaving, you must abandon your residence and wait until they are done with inspections. This may represent 2 weeks with no insurance, salary and even a car all at your own expenses. Worst: at the end of first two years you realize you cannot go anywhere, so go there if you are sure you can be rehired in country of origin or are already retired. This may become a trap. Be prepared to be treated and paid depending on your passport. Open discrimination based on age, nationality, sex, religion, and "marital status".

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-05-21
  3. "Amazing benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Amazing benefits 2. Strategic 3. Respectful

    Cons

    I honestly did not see that much of the downside of the company because I was working with a great group.

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-04-30
  4. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at SABIC full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, appreciation for its workforce

    Cons

    Development programs are not world-class Lacks integration and synergy between its business units, but it is getting there.

    SABIC2020-04-10
  5. "Worked fulltime"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SABIC full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, salary and timings

    Cons

    Not so great leadership or managers

    SABIC2020-04-02
  6. "Horrible atmosphere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SABIC

    Pros

    Interesting job, pay and benifits

    Cons

    Sexism, horrible training, shift leaders can do whatever they want to employees without repercussion- management and hr take their side

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-04-13
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good and management does not seek to micromanage. Travel is global, if you like that.

    Cons

    Some integration headaches in acquisitions and SAP implementation. Very hierarchical in nature and too few advancement opportunities.

    SABIC2020-03-05
  8. "People and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My experience at SABIC was enriched with the people i got to work with. Regardless of the title or position, i had no difficulty reaching out to Chief Scientist or Research Fellows of the organization. Leadership beyond boundaries and ease of approach for guidance, mentorship and partnership.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to change functions within the organization.

    SABIC2020-02-28
  9. "Global Company with Strong Financial Stability"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy in the workplace, ability to work with multiple cultures, good benefits and compensation programs

    Cons

    Highest leadership opportunities seem to be limited to the Middle East

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-02-27
  10. "Hi"

    5.0
    Current Employee - SAP MM in Bangalore

    I have been working at SABIC full-time

    Pros

    Hi it’s good company I am happy to be part of it

    Cons

    Nice Good company, good atomosphere

    SABIC2020-02-24
Found 597 reviews