Regus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Regus Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Regus CEO Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
802 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CSR Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a day off on your birthday

    Cons

    often there would be only 2 CSRS and if one of them was away sick you would be on your own Culture was not that great

    Regus2019-08-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Being able to contribute your energy to a community in your own centre of amazing, diverse humans is rewarding

    Cons

    No PD, poor guidance from upper management, system nightmare, run don’t think environment

    Regus2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commercial exposure, team members are friendly

    Cons

    Really bad organisation and support. Company will demand a lot of tasks which minimum pay. Turnover of staff is high as they show no appreciation of staff in general , you will be just a body to upper management easy to replace not caring about either their customers or other staff members in the process.

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive and treat people with respect

    Regus2019-05-01
  4. Helpful (5)

    "No values - they do not care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a Community Associate you have a huge amount of responsibility. So it's a great way to learn a lot of transferable skills

    Cons

    Systems that don't work. Constantly dealing with MyRegus & billing issues. A Global Service Team who don't respond, and don't care about issues affecting your customers. Directors in the company openly say that they don't care about people. There are no company values, because only getting as much money as possible out of people matters. They don't care that their sales people over-promise/lie. As long as they... get the deal and then customer is stuck in a lease. Then the onsite team get penalised for not having positive customer surveys - there's only so much they can do. The fact that Regus doesn't care about it's customers shines through in every way. There's a reason they can't keep hold of their customers or their staff.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your staff - pay them appropriately. Treat them with dignity & respect. Support them with better systems, better training, and better GSC support. Be transparent with them - we shouldn't have to read about drops in share prices & our CEO selling his shares in the newspaper. Value your customers - treat them with dignity & respect. Be transparent. And trust that your onsite team will make credits when... appropriate instead of locking everything down. If a customer has been in an office for 1 month and there's no cleaning/painting that needs to be done, then they should be able to take a judgement call & waive the fee. Generally - just care about people better. Everyone can see through your greed & lack of humanity/values

    Show More
    Regus2017-12-27
  5. "Could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    no evenings, weekends or holidays

    Cons

    over processed, not customer friendly

    Regus2019-10-20
  6. "Good for a short time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Community Associate 

    I worked at Regus part-time

    Pros

    -Great experience -Great colleagues -Fun environment, if you have good clients

    Cons

    -No opportunity to grow -Understaffed -Poor management

    Advice to Management

    The top dogs have no idea whats going on in the centers

    Regus2019-10-10
  7. "The ATLANTA Midtown Cluster is Pathetic!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus part-time

    Pros

    I enjoy looking forward to Fridays and our PTO's.

    Cons

    The Atlanta area has been managed poorly and overall pathetic. Team Leads get away with murder while throwing everyone else under the bus. This company does not appreciate nor cultivate their employees.

    Regus2019-10-20
  8. "Great if you push yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, flexibility and great teams

    Cons

    Red tape and boundaries to run your business

    Regus2019-10-05
  9. "Great benefits, hard for career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate in Lincoln, NE

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, easy job & great hours

    Cons

    They don't do annual raises

    Regus2019-09-30
  10. "One of my favorite Jobs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Meridian, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is fulfilling, ability to learn, clients are great, room for advancement.

    Cons

    Company is constantly restructuring. I worked there for about 1 1/2 years, and the company restructured 3 times. I have friend and family that are still there and it has happened over and over again since then.

    Advice to Management

    Consider the fact that your CA's are just as capable as your CM's, sometimes more so. That listening to what they have to say might just help your company, instead of just relying on CM's to be the voice of the running of the center!

    Regus2019-09-29
Found 1635 reviews