Regus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Regus Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1565 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Regus CEO Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
784 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good if you don’t want to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, they are big enough to move around

    Cons

    I’ve seen the area managers be treated badly.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to sack staff that have been there less than 2 years.

    Regus2019-07-17
  2. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting products - Lot of centers so gives flexibility from relocation perspective, they have centers all over the globe

    Cons

    - Old school way of doing things - Lacks enthusiasm compared to the new-age co-working spaces - Don't care about the clients much, simply to the point, by the book approach

    Advice to Management

    - Make things a bit less serious - Think more about the clients, they are the ones paying money eventually to keep the show running

    Regus2019-07-17
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to progress, good working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little isolated at work

    Advice to Management

    People are the most important part of your business

    Regus2019-07-09
  4. "Love this job, nice and relaxed, everyone is lovely."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Community Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Regus part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Kind Manager, will give you all the information you need, Meeting polite business people every day. Very relaxed job that doesnt ask much apart from being professional and kind to others. My job is to basically make sure everything is okay, and refer problems i cant handle to my manager.

    Cons

    May be bored at times because it gets quiet but use this time wisely and do something productive. For others, free time is a dream. I am happy with this but you may not so its upto you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Excellent.

    Regus2019-07-04
  5. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people minus management

    Cons

    Management don’t listen, do what they want not fairly treated underpaid

    Regus2019-07-16
  6. "High turnover because they don't pay well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients are great, co-workers are nice and I get along with everyone, work environment is busy so day goes by fast, always learning something new .

    Cons

    No pay raises, bonuses are based on overall regional performance, no health benefits for PT, phones are busy. Customer service help desk is usually not helpful, clients hate being referred to help desk, Regus app is not user friendly most of the time. Closing a sale and getting commission is hard for non sales team members. If it's your lead and you do the work you should get the commission no matter what.

    Advice to Management

    Pay raises should be mandatory each year for individual job performance. Health benefits across the board for both Full-time and part-time. Center should have more of a budget to throw events for clients during holidays.

    Regus2019-07-12
  7. "Team Lead - Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best working environment, good salary, selling horrizon is limitless.

    Cons

    minimal growth, some process now that great.

    Regus2019-06-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Could have been a perfect fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No monotony. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Gross mismanagement starting in Addison TX, got much worse when CEO Steve Farley ran for the hills; he was the only top level guy I felt cared about customers vs. sales. Center managers are forced to sit at reception desk instantly removing credibility the moment someone walks in the door.

    Advice to Management

    Need better management on local or regional level at least. No consistency. Too much emphasis on sales, not enough on retention. Stop hiring people just out of sheer need. Treat center managers like managers, not administrative assistants.

    Regus2019-06-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fine Entry Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Community Manager in Chicago, IL
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent Pay and opportunity for bonus. Easy Interview. Chance to meet lots of different clients. Great for someone transitioning to "Office Life"

      Cons

      Fighting with automated systems daily and IT and Global teams located in Milan. Takes weeks to get simple tasks done due to having no direct control over most aspects of the job. Billing is a nightmare for a lot of clients. Not a lot of room for development/career growth.

      Regus2019-06-12
    • "Accounting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Regus part-time

        Pros

        I'm interested to work in this particular company , so that I can learn something new.

        Cons

        Nothing like that till now.

        Regus2019-06-12
      Found 1565 reviews