RBC Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
RBC President/CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Start!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for a recent grad to start - lean teams = greater responsibilities Casual attire Amazing culture

    Cons

    Lean team aspect can get tiring further down the line

    RBC2020-03-04
  2. "Great Place to Develop & Collaborate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Consistently growing market share in the US - Strong balance sheet - Work culture consistent with espoused corporate values

    Cons

    - Slightly less competitive compensation - Slow headcount growth - Limited access to resources

    Continue reading
    RBC2020-05-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Smart people, but bogged down by internal politics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and smart people

    Cons

    Bogged down by internal politics

    RBC2020-05-11
  4. "GOod form"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    -good firm and had good intern program

    Cons

    -not as many interns in my group as was hoping

    RBC2020-04-26
  5. "Great junior teams and culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work experience on product teams and great culture and people at lower levels and some upper management.

    Cons

    A few people to steer clear of in Director / MD roles, but generally great to work with.

    RBC2020-04-23
  6. "Great Place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, good experience and room to learning

    Cons

    lot of politics, bonus is not based on work completed

    RBC2020-03-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not the worst place to work but is down there"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Research Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better than working at a bucket shop

    Cons

    Pay is below bulge bracket average, atmosphere is unpleasant, workload is higher than most places

    RBC2020-03-23
  8. "Treat employees great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Client Services Liaison in Minnetonka, MN

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    First job out of college and I love working here. Very friendly environment and want you to succeed

    Cons

    Could be paid more. Probably could say that anywhere

    RBC2020-03-04
  9. "Good people"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    like the team i am working with and good lifestyle

    Cons

    None, it is great to work at RBC

    RBC2020-03-01
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall very Good Employee Benefits

    Cons

    Management changing too often causes frequent chnages

    RBC2020-02-26
Found 2305 reviews
</>Embed