RBC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

RBC Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3746 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
1248 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes you can get very long hours due to extremely tight deadlines(in 88 reviews)

  • "Minimal Work life balance depends on the job scope(in 81 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banking Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    rbc takes time to invest in you with coaching and training

    Cons

    a lot of expansion and changes were taking place as a result had 4 managers in the span of one year.

    RBC2019-06-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Officer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing environment and fun place to work

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    RBC2019-06-24
  3. "Great culture - but changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great collaboration, all in attitude, positive work environment and projects

    Cons

    Many folks are working on turn the crank activities - not enough career opportunities or growth positions if you don't push for them. The "sexy" work can get very political

    Advice to Management

    Have a long term plan for your top performers, don't be scared of talented resources that maybe don't have the tenure

    RBC2019-06-23
  4. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent head office culture, good diversity, good career development opportunities

    Cons

    Culture varies from dept to dept - it's not always positive. Salaries tend to be on the low end of industry standard.

    RBC2019-06-24
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, young staff and always open for discussion

    Cons

    Low pay in comparison to work.

    RBC2019-06-23
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High performance rewarded at RBC

    Cons

    Too big of an organization.

    Advice to Management

    Office poltics

    RBC2019-06-23
  7. "Great People and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Summer Intern 

      I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work/life balance and kind culture

      Cons

      Some people are difficult to work with

      RBC2019-06-22
    • "Collegiate environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regulatory Reporting Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      New CFO is very open with his time and knowledge and is fostering a great work atmosphere.

      Cons

      Back office systems can be manual in part, but the efforts of the change teams to solve those problems are making great headway

      RBC2019-06-22
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Advisor in Pembroke, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Benefits are great. Amazing staff. Cares about succession planning

      Cons

      Could use more staff since we are short

      RBC2019-06-21
    • "Manager financial solutions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager Financial Solutions 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Strong organizational structure and brand

      Cons

      Change management could be better

      RBC2019-06-21
    Found 3746 reviews