R.R. Donnelley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

R.R. Donnelley Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1865 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
R.R. Donnelley CEO Daniel L. Knotts
Daniel L. Knotts
117 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No 401k match, very little benefits, work environment was very dull(in 106 reviews)

  • "No 401K matching by the company(in 87 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at R.R. Donnelley part-time

      Pros

      Nice place to start career with.

      Cons

      Rotational shift Comparatively lower wages

      R.R. Donnelley2019-07-13
    • "Chill environment but no benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      It’s pretty relaxed and I haven’t had to deal with much office politics. The corporate jobs are really flexible for working from home.

      Cons

      Someone posted on here that there are stock options and benefits but that’s not true. I’ve been in meetings/presentations with chief officers who talk about the problem of us not having benefits.

      Advice to Management

      Provide basic benefits like matching 401k

      R.R. Donnelley2019-07-11
    • "Client Services Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        working with my team to generate success

        Cons

        nothing that I know of

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-10
      • "Document specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Document Special in Chennai
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        best company for fresher to develop the skillsets

        Cons

        I advise to office to give proper transportation in all time

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-08
      • "Good stepping stone"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time

        Pros

        Really good for a fresher to get a taste of corporate life

        Cons

        Not good for having a full fledged career

        Advice to Management

        Explore avenues

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-05
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nice company for developers in .net.

        Cons

        Timing flexibility night dinner free

        Advice to Management

        Good

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-04
      • "It's a nice place for startups."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Accountant in Wellawatta, Western
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The flexible working hours and the exceptional team spirit. The management supports individuals who pursue their education, part-time while working through re-imbursements and subscriptions.

        Cons

        Less transparency on their decisions like promotions and bonuses.

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-01
      • "Industry in free fall"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Company paid training, fun office culture at times, good early exposure . I learned alot in my sales role in regards to how difficult it can be selling a commoditized product. I did most of it all on my own and sold some accounts..this was a good fight but one I couldnt keep up

        Cons

        The print industry is dieing and rrd although being the biggest and best shop around is going down with it. The sales personal who run the largest accounts are dinosaurs that will not help you at all with your book of business. I was 1 of 45 new associates in my class...90% of those individuals have since left the company in under 2 years so turnover is very high... the company culture is old white guys who like to drink...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Be honest with your sales staff on the industry...look to automate the sales process with online portals and rfp processes

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-15
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Associate in Thiruvananthapuram
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Excellent work life balance ad freedom

        Cons

        Less pay not up to the mark

        Advice to Management

        Please work to be a good pay master

        R.R. Donnelley2019-06-26
      • "No opportunities for growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Baltimore, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great colleagues to work with

        Cons

        no opportunities for growth

        Advice to Management

        create more opportunities for employees

        R.R. Donnelley2019-07-10
      Found 1865 reviews