R.R. Donnelley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

R.R. Donnelley Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1914 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
R.R. Donnelley CEO Daniel L. Knotts
Daniel L. Knotts
130 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No 401k match, very little benefits, work environment was very dull(in 106 reviews)

  • "No 401K matching by the company(in 87 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for creative minds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere for creative people

    Cons

    Nothing as of now.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-12
  2. "Operations account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with Excellent management

    Cons

    Old infrastructure needs to be improved

    Advice to Management

    Need to change infra facilities which I believe is under progress

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Established commercial print company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Managers are respectful of the need for flexibility in employee scheduling. Interesting work as the jobs are always different so the production environment is very dynamic and customers cover very diverse industries. Company culture is changing to be more customer focused.

    Cons

    Management is restricting hiring in some sectors of the company, which leads to production delays due to insufficient staffing and shortages of institutional knowledge. Overall, the company has good leadership, but there is a lot of variation from plant to plant.

    Advice to Management

    Hire for the reputation you want. Do not shy away from setting goals and enforcing expectations for managers and employees.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-05
  4. "overworked and not respected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Relationship Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some very nice people, interesting products. good brand

    Cons

    plants are hard to work with, outdated software and systems using windows 2007, estimating system is outdated. i was belittled when i didn't pick up some things quickly and my training was spotty . overall a lack of respect for me. and the pay is not competitive. RRD should hire someone to develop an engagement program, perhaps then they will listen more. as i write this i have worked 13 days in a row. yeah... i am salaried. and make a coordinator salary.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    you are not paying people enough and your managers have no time interact with their staff, and when they do they are to busy to listen.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-21
  5. "Document Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time

    Pros

    There are good environmental work place.

    Cons

    Salary hike is very low to compare other companies

    Advice to Management

    Salary increment need to improve

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-05
  6. "Client Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Company to start with

    Cons

    Leadership team often does not walk the talk

    Advice to Management

    Walking the talk is not a concept to be contained in L&D, it should be practiced.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-19
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Analyst in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere, Policy, facilities, employee friendly

    Cons

    Politics, unhealthy competition, cold wars

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on top performers, their results will reflect negatively on company image in future as they deviate from sop.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-18
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment, Much professional, work culture

    Cons

    Not much actually. Overall a good company to work.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-16
  9. "CSR worked with many accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Monroe, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable work, flexible at times.

    Cons

    No room to grow managment favored who they wanted and ignored the ones who actually worked hard no fairness at all a lot of work for one person would never go back

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees the same, allow people to actually grow stop holding them back dont favor employees, actually pay attention to those who actually need the help

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stable employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable employment. Work/life balance fair.

    Cons

    Run like a factory. Management team does not support or lift teams. Very old school management style. Pay and benefits lacking.

    Advice to Management

    There is a vast amount of talent on these teams that is not recognized.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-09-13
Found 1914 reviews