QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 337 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
192 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "QIAGEN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

      Pros

      QIAGEN is a challenging (in a positive way) organization with a good vision of Making Improvement in Life Possible. It shape who we are and how we work towards the same goal. Being with QIAGEN for more than 10 years, i have seen QIAGEN grow and changes in many way - An Agile and Flexible organization

      Cons

      A growing organization which we learn from challenges and change according to market expectation/trends/needs, therefore, embracing changes and keeping up with them is important.

      Advice to Management

      Increase the time spend with QIAGEN Colleagues.

      QIAGEN2018-10-28
    • "Job Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

      Pros

      Best Boss I have ever worked for

      Cons

      Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

      Advice to Management

      None

      QIAGEN2019-06-19
    • "Stable job with good work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Beverly, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      decent pay, great management in R&D, good stability

      Cons

      slow growth but there is potential

      QIAGEN2019-06-14
    • "Great platform"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hilden

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere Excellent Mentorship Efficient HR system

      Cons

      too much time spent on mundane processes

      Advice to Management

      open up more positions and support for freshers!

      QIAGEN2019-06-13
    • "Enjoyable atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits Great Atmosphere Nice facility Local Management cares about employees Flexibility

      Cons

      Decisions made by management outside facility Information from other facilities is sometimes limited staff turnover based on lab needs

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      QIAGEN2019-06-02
    • "Great place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Scientist in Waltham, MA

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      International teams Challenging projects Fantastic culture

      Cons

      Sometimes long working hours and weekend tasks

      QIAGEN2019-05-19
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Valencia, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN

      Pros

      Great company and benefits for its employees

      Cons

      Outsourced positions to another country

      QIAGEN2019-05-18
    • "Fantastic Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Leaders and management. They listen and understand. Fantastic opportunities presented for development that are aligned with my career aspirations.

      Cons

      Understand the travel cuts, but that's ok, since alternate routes to accomplish objectives are well established.

      QIAGEN2019-05-13
    • "This is a great company. Definitely worth staying for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Taguig
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good bosses. Good Culture #WeareFamilyhere. Good compensation

      Cons

      Nothing. Everything is perfect. I will definitely come back if I've got a change.

      Advice to Management

      Please continue to love your employees.

      QIAGEN2019-05-10
    • "A rewarding and diverse work environment with a tremendous sense of unity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Director in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Great feeling of contributing to make a difference in the health care sector -Agile and strong participation in daily operation -Management understanding of personal life constraints

      Cons

      The only downside would be the challenge of working with an organization with subsidiaries around the world and in various time zones

      Advice to Management

      Continue working at retaining talent and loyal employees

      QIAGEN2019-05-01
    Found 337 reviews