PointClickCare Reviews

Updated 13 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
300 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 34 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "People, Passion & Performance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company definitely has a terrific culture. Having worked on different companies in the past, I feel that PointClickCare definitely stands out with the way they care about their employees and treat them as 'family'. When you have great people who are passionate and enthusiastic, the performance just follows.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of as of now

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-05-05

    PointClickCare Response

    May 6, 2020Talent Program Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We can definitely feel our family culture now more than ever. I appreciate the advice to management and will be sharing with our leadership team.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice enough"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Great pay Decent training Great system Up to date technology

    Cons

    Management Clear Communication Lack of support Better directives Team work

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-05-14
  3. "Great company with a great leadership team."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunities Fast pace Failure/risk taking to accepted (fail fast & learn) Great people Accessibility to senior leadership team

    Cons

    Upward mobility is limited in certain departments (Finance)

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-04-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great People"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Meridian, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and benefits. Good working environment.

    Cons

    Sales organization was unorganized and lacked strategic focus. Leadership can't make timely decisions effecting sales. Too many young "green" sales people. Low base and terrible commission program for experienced sales professionals.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-04-10
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to develop your career, growth opportunities. Great people who support a great culture. Amazing amenities to make it feel less like you are at 'work'. Work-life flexibility.

    Cons

    Wish there were better career/personal development programs.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-26
  6. "Learning Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Analyst 

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Nice strategies for digital marketing

    Cons

    Long working hour and hectic schedule.

    PointClickCare2020-03-23
  7. "Great place and a great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Wages, Benefits. You name it this company has it all! It is truly an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-19
  8. "Most Amazing Company Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, great opportunities to grow. I can't say enough about this wonderful company. So glad to be a part of it.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is I work remotely and don't get the opportunity to be in the office

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Was a great company to start with but with change in management things are going down quickly!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Product! Many smart people to work with. Subsidized lunch, Office amenities like golf simulator, Gym etc. Good for junior employees to learn.

    Cons

    Not alot of oppurtunities for growth. All the old management is getting fired on 6th floor due to change in senior leadership. Many great employees who served companies for years are being put on PIP's to justify less package on termination. This was not the company I started with who claimed "People, Passion and Culture". There is no culture there anymore.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-28
  10. "Great company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal co-workers and physical environment. Management really cares for wellbeing of staff.

    Cons

    Company grew exponentially and has a confusing org structure, which has negative impact on decision making.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-13
Found 361 reviews