PepsiCo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

PepsiCo Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7997 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo CEO Ramon Laguarta
Ramon Laguarta
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay reasonable management co-workers were great(in 445 reviews)

  • "Good work-life balance if you manage your time well (at least on the foodservice side)(in 352 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is a lot of travel required which can affect work life balance(in 747 reviews)

  • "Hard work long hours in the summer not for everyone night shift always has people off(in 652 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Role Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, and Leadership Development

    Cons

    There is not enough work-life balance.

    PepsiCo2019-09-13
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People, well structured, lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Large company so you sometimes get lost in the mix if you dont find a way to make yourself stand out.

    PepsiCo2019-09-12
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern 

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Unconventional hours (weekends, early mornings before 5am) required at times

    PepsiCo2019-09-11
  4. "Pepsi delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Good people, organized, good training

    Cons

    As a delivery driver, some accounts can be hard to do.

    PepsiCo2019-09-10
  5. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Purchase, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, corporate perks, great people

    Cons

    Micromanagement in areas of R&D

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees to do the work

    PepsiCo2019-09-10
  6. "Lot of hourse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Tech in Riviera Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you work makes the job fun

    Cons

    No family time you work 6-7 days a week 12 hourse a day

    Advice to Management

    5 day work week weekend should be voluntary.

    PepsiCo2019-09-09
  7. "I've been working for Pepsi for 11 years and i can say the company pays good and has good benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to move up and the pay is great

    Cons

    50-60 hour work weeks.

    Advice to Management

    I live in coke country and it gets annoying seeing management do nothing about accounts that get bought out by coke and when you talk to the management at these accounts they always have the same answer. Our guys never came in and negotiated

    PepsiCo2019-09-08
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, management and benefits

    Cons

    Took long to contact

    PepsiCo2019-09-07
  9. "great career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Legal Manager in Beirut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits and flex policies and diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    a lot of restructuring and very slow career development

    PepsiCo2019-09-05
  10. "Decent warehouse job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Mount Pleasant, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good people. alright pay. good health benefits

    Cons

    bad communication. long hours

    PepsiCo2019-09-05
Found 7997 reviews