NVIDIA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

NVIDIA Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA Founder, President, and CEO Jen-Hsun Huang
Jen-Hsun Huang
1,670 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will help define/drive the cutting edge technology and be surrounded by smart, dedicated people(in 188 reviews)

  • "Futuristic technology, best work culture(in 157 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Physical Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Good salary, good team work

    Cons

    Sometimes too stressful. Project schedule tight.

    NVIDIA2016-09-19
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and great work environment

    Cons

    No free food as of now

    NVIDIA2020-03-23
  3. "Great company to work for, particularly for new graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior ASIC Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Learn a lot of fundamental design principles - Disciplined, and efficient company culture. No frill. - Hardworks and star employees gets impressive bonus - Still growing fast, steadily to overtake other bigger players like Intel

    Cons

    - Work perks are on the frugal side. But I feel that's OK. Who needs access to 24/7 free snacks?

    NVIDIA2020-03-24
  4. "Fantastic Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Highly intelligent and experienced colleagues, exciting projects, flexible and dynamic work culture.

    Cons

    Flexible, low process environment can cause individuals not used to this style to struggle.

    NVIDIA2020-03-19
  5. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Best that there is in Pune

    Cons

    Lot of work related stress

    NVIDIA2020-03-07
  6. "Amazing technology to work on but culture is hit or miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardware Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on the cutting edge of robotics, autonomous vehicles, and large scale datacenter issues. Small teams so outgoing employees can take on more responsibilities and learn Brand new labs and work space

    Cons

    Some initiatives lack experts on the team so young employees do not have good mentors and have to learn the hard way. Compensation is far behind FAANG. Salary may be above average but stock compensation is extremely lacking. Product roadmaps change constantly with a lack of detailed communication on why

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2020-03-20
  7. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Pune

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    No pros in nvidia GeForce, good culture

    Cons

    No Cons in nvidia GeForce GTX

    NVIDIA2020-03-02
  8. "It's a good company with dynamic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, creative environment and nice culture

    Cons

    Nothing much, there can be some improvements in processes

    NVIDIA2020-02-25
  9. "Work Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GPU Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is challenging and extremely satisfying.

    Cons

    A few days could be stressful but depends on the individual how he/she manages their work.

    NVIDIA2020-02-23
  10. "It is ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Rapid response in the work process

    Cons

    too busy to have chat with others

    NVIDIA2020-03-07
Found 2119 reviews