NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3582 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
172 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work remotely when not traveling to a client site allows for a good work/life balance(in 320 reviews)

  • "Good salary and work environment(in 243 reviews)

Cons
  • "there is no hikes and also very less onsite oppurtunity(in 106 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not there that is the drawback(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (59)

    "Love It..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work Great Culture Great offices Great clients

    Cons

    Growing pains Extremely busy Must be able to juggle multiple priorities all the time

    Advice to Management

    More of the same please

    NTT DATA2018-10-31

    NTT DATA Response

    November 5, 2018Head of Recruitment

    Sums us up nicely! Thanks for your review.

  2. "Good Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Work life Balance and challenging work

    Cons

    Appraisals and Employee engagements needs to be improved

    NTT DATA2019-09-15
  3. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    • Variety of projects with growing client portfolio • Amazing culture – lots of great people and an enjoyable, social place to work – made some good friends whilst at the company. Plenty of events be it monthly First Friday events, Impact socials on a Thursday, Consulting Academy events .. etc • Passionate about work with charity partners – lots of opportunities to take part in fundraising events (Palace to... Palace, for example) – or do volunteering work • Low-ego / flat structure – evolving quickly but still retains the feel of a start-up with a visible, approachable and passionate senior management / leadership team who care • Global business with fast growing UK arm – exciting to be part of a rapidly growing business with lots of change • Training is encouraged and supported – both internal and external – for those wishing to grow existing skillset, or learn something completely new • Success is rewarded and celebrated • Brilliant CEO • Great new office in Shoreditch

    Show More

    Cons

    • Some areas more mature than others – e.g. newly created squads still finding their feet (only recently established and still going through rapid change / growth) • Legacy internal systems – but these are being updated • Bringing the various companies within the group together into one still work in progress

    NTT DATA2019-09-13
  4. "Great Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams and good benefits. Management pushes continuous learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Most positions are contract dependent and also require security clearance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    NTT DATA2019-09-12
  5. "Have been working with the company for 5 y and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Good training programs. Can learn things and build up a good career.

    Cons

    No free lunch or drinks or snacks

    NTT DATA2019-09-12
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues were great and the environment was very good that it made you feel like you were not at "work". Also game room with Xbox was fantastic!

    Cons

    I can't see any cons, I only left when the work became boring because of the project

    NTT DATA2019-09-11
  7. "One of the better IT companies in Cluj"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - project variety is very good - central location, parking places are offered - great company culture

    Cons

    - there are a lot of procedures for anything, but that comes with the company size

    NTT DATA2019-09-09
  8. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator Senior Advisor in Tijuana, Baja California
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have the option to work from home, or in office, great starting salary, benefits, and work/life balance, they dont just say it, they mean it.

    Cons

    its a little difficult to have a pay raise

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    NTT DATA2019-09-09
  9. "Good start as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Good company to start the career as fresher

    Cons

    Nothing I feel as cons

    NTT DATA2019-09-09
  10. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, flexibility in shift timings.

    Cons

    Hikes will be very less , Promotion depends on ur managers.

    NTT DATA2019-09-09
Found 3582 reviews