Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,316 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working in the asia pacific region for a business Unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Autonomy. Brand power and technical sophistication

    Cons

    large US corporation - slow in an agile market environmnet

    Lockheed Martin2015-03-20
  2. "Inventory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Manager in Wellington, Wellington
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free access to the online library and the military gym job security

    Cons

    lack of opportunities for career development

    Lockheed Martin2015-07-26
  3. Helpful (308)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  4. Helpful (120)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    compensation, benefits, education, skills, mission.

    Cons

    None, really. It was a great company to work for.

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-30
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good and competitive

    Cons

    Advancement is tough as there are many candidates

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-29
  7. "best job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that my team are willing to help

    Cons

    there is not a lot of cons to say

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for now

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-25
  9. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Electrical Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management. Plenty of growth opportunities and learning opportunities as a new hire. Satisfied with work material.

    Cons

    Needs updated equipment and updating of building interior.

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-25
  10. "Best Entry Level Job There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Planner in Stratford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Whole Time There Never Stopped Working

    Cons

    Not Everyone you meet is sunshine and rainbows.

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-25
Found 6214 reviews