Labcorp Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5,498 of over 5,938 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Labcorp President and CEO Adam Schechter
Adam Schechter
491 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer good benefits and treat their employees very well(in 152 reviews)

  • "Great environment and great benefits(in 119 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does not give you enough time to do pending work(in 70 reviews)

  • "No room for growth and lack of interaction from supervisors(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Great management team

      Feb 5, 2021 - Key Account Executive in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, training and culture for success

      Cons

      Very busy, high energy business

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A company that truly cares for its employees

      Oct 11, 2021 - Senior Clinical Research Associate in North Shore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great caring team spirit from management An excellent line manager (New Zealand), caring, proactive, no micromanaging. Good selection of interesting studies to work on Feel part of the bigger team and not just a "nobody" Labcorp listens to employees and acts. No finger pointing culture- just support and retraining offered Great eTMF support and review- such a streamlined process

      Cons

      I would love to find some cons. My biggest irritation - payments to sites as its taking far to long but Labcorp are onto it- they listened and acted and we are rolling out a new site payment process.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good culture, good people

      Sep 15, 2020 - Associate Clinical Project Manager in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Appreciates employees, good work-life balance

      Cons

      FSPx model can use a revamp

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company to work for

      Aug 26, 2020 - Senior Clinical Research Associate in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance Values it’s employees Great management

      Cons

      Systems and process highly irritating

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Auckland Team

      Feb 4, 2016 - Senior CRA in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love this team. Sarah Douglas is a wonderful people manager and clin ops manager. Chris McConachy is a bundle of energy and his enthusiasm is contagious. Clinical and start up folks are great friends.

      Cons

      Really no cons specific to Covance. Usual CRO world challenges re 'more work in less time' mentality

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good work-life balance, good managers

      Oct 18, 2021 - Regional Study Coordinator in Geneva, Geneva
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even though we have a pre-defined business hours, I can adapt my working time as I prefer. Moreover, I have very good managers that are there to support me and provide me a good work environment, and not micromanaging.

      Cons

      There are periods with a high workload and pressure, but they remain temporal.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      10 years at Covance/Labcorp

      Oct 18, 2021 - Senior CRA II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - a company with high reputation - high quality standards - good benefit package

      Cons

      - a lot of internal transformations during last several years that frustrates usual business work - high volume of staff change-over; hard to keep/attract people in the company - more and more accent on productivity rather than quality. For me this is not so motivating in long-term perspective - having more and more specific positions/departments, a peace of work is done by much more people than before which does not facilitate the overall process because it depends on more people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      3rd year Anniversary

      Oct 6, 2021 - Program Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LabCorp gives you opportunities to learn different software and about different medications. LabCorp also gives you good training to accomplish. When the Pandemic hit, LabCorp did not hesitate to keep us all safe. I am grateful to be permanent working from home and they even give you a stipend to help with internet. I feel that LabCorp truly cares about their employees. Also, so many of my friends in corporate jobs lost their jobs during pandemic, and LabCorp didn't do lay offs, just stop contributing to 401K and merit increases so we could keep out jobs. That's excellent. I appreciate it that so much.

      Cons

      Sometimes the quickness of the movement of personnel is disconcerting and you feel insecure about your own position.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Career growth

      Oct 16, 2021 - Process Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary,bonus,work life balance,career growth,very good company

      Cons

      No cons.All is well.Good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Opportunities

      Oct 14, 2021 - Senior Clinical Data Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities and great learning. The culture us very diverse but there is oneness it.

      Cons

      No cons about the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,498 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Labcorp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Labcorp? Share Your Experiences

    Labcorp logo
    or