InterAction Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

InterAction Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
InterAction President & CEO Sam Worthington (no image)
Sam Worthington
5 Ratings
  1. "top in the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InterAction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    young driven people. Management embraces ideas and guides junior and inexperienced employees.

    Cons

    constant changes in management, strategy and workforce

    InterAction2019-12-10
  2. "Good expe. working under highly skilled seniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Noida

    I worked at InterAction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management was nice. I got to learn so much from my seniors, it was all n all a good experiance to work under them.

    Cons

    Nothin till the time i was workin there.

    Continue reading
    InterAction2018-12-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at InterAction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    InterAction has good, smart people. Benefits and pay seem to be more competitive than other nonprofits. Pro-life balance is good, and it is a coalition so lots of networking potential.

    Cons

    Not so much growth opportunity, in part because of size but also a culture of not promoting from within.

    InterAction2017-12-18
  4. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at InterAction full-time

    Pros

    Independence Great colleagues Great exposure to NGO sector

    Cons

    Lack of resources to support initiatives Staff development depends on having strong direct boss Career opportunities vary widely by department

    InterAction2017-10-02
  5. "Great learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterAction

    Pros

    - Friendly coworkers - Great learning environment - Opportunity to sit in working group meetings - Great exposure to development (NGOs, non-profits, development institutions)

    Cons

    - Stipen was really low and didn't cover much

    Continue reading
    InterAction2016-09-01
  6. "Good Team, Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterAction

    Pros

    - Attend working group meetings - Talk to various people in the non-profit field - Informational Interviews with staff members - Gain experience and see how the non-profit world functions

    Cons

    - Unpaid/ $50 stipend didn't cover anything

    InterAction2016-04-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Policy Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Public Policy Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterAction for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible exposure to important work in the international development and humanitarian spheres. Also, everyone here is very friendly and willing to offer career advice.

    Cons

    My day-to-day responsibilities varied greatly. One day, I would be jumping to and from the Hill, producing research summaries for higher-ups, and create visualizations for the head of department. The next, I might be sitting at my desk for a few hours, just filling in meeting attendance sheets. However, grinding through the slower days are well worth the excitement of the busier ones.

    InterAction2015-10-15
  8. "Senior Communication Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Communications Associate in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends

    I worked at InterAction for more than a year

    Pros

    great team and an ability to work across departments. there is also a lot of exposure to other players in international development.

    Cons

    they are often bogged down in bureaucracy and expectation from leadership are often unclear.

    InterAction2015-07-06
  9. "Good company for a couple years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at InterAction

    Pros

    Good interesting work, great coworkers, great cause, and lots of passion. Great networking opportunity.

    Cons

    Low pay, poor employee training, and sometimes can be a bit disorganized and fractured

    InterAction2015-06-18
  10. "interaction contact centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Sandyford

    I have been working at InterAction

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere Company parties High bonus

    Cons

    High pressure Heavy incoming calls and emails workflow to handle Poor career progression chances

    InterAction2015-05-13
Found 17 reviews