HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 934 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
770 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Honestly, an amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great colleagues, everyone is really nice, smart and motivated - High energy, lots going on, feeling of never standing still - Freedom to decide how you want to work - Flexible working hours and working from home is possible - Highly value you as a person, at work and outside work - A lot of focus on company culture and diversity - Growth opportunities are openly discussed and shared

    Cons

    Working outside the HQ sometimes means you're a little less "in the know" but everyone tries their best to include the satellite offices and remote workers the best they can.

    HubSpot2019-09-13
  2. "Challenge work to do with a great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Meaningful projects to work on - never a day when I don't feel like there is a new challenge to tackle • Great colleagues - truly embodying the culture code • Balance - I've found that I can be ambitious in my work and personal goals

    Cons

    • Autonomy and "flat"ness can at times feel a little unorganized • Mentorship/developmental feedback can feel lacking at times

    Advice to Management

    • Keep giving us the liberty to move quickly and creatively • Put structures in place for upward feedback as well as developmental feedback

    HubSpot2019-09-13
  3. "HubSpot never stops impressing me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Group Leader in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    After almost more than 3 years at HubSpot I'm continually impressed with the companies ability to move quickly and iterate across all aspects of the company.

    Cons

    As we get bigger communicating across departments is getting harder, but we're investing resources to solving this problem.

    HubSpot2019-09-13
  4. "A great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People Great Benefits Lots of opportunity Very open and transparent

    Cons

    Change is constant, so it helps to be good with change.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  5. "Great place to start, grow or continue your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L&D in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Colleagues -Autonomy -Interesting company and work, feeling challenged on a daily basis is great -Internal mobility is possible (I swapped departments after 2 years) -Nice culture - plenty of opportunities to participate in different groups, activities & initiatives but it doesn't feel forced on you

    Cons

    -If you don't enjoy fast-paced & challenging work environments this may not be the fit for you -It's easy to slip from work-life balance into "work-life blend" if you're not careful, although this is not expected by leadership, it can happen if you don't set boundaries for yourself, due to the level of autonomy.

    Advice to Management

    Be thoughtful with regard to how you're balancing autonomy & giving direction as we continue to grow.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  6. "Great company, better people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HubSpot is an incredible place to work! Not only do I feel challenged everyday, but I also feel empowered to do my job well. HubSpotters deeply care for one another outside the workplace and are passionate about their work. It's rare to find someone who isn't willing to go above and beyond for another HubSpotter. Some other highlights: - Flexible work policy (unlimited PTO) - Commitment to DI&B initiatives -... Autonomous environment

    Show More

    Cons

    HubSpot moves and changes very quickly. This can be good/bad, and isn't for everyone. You're constantly challenged and expected to try new things!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in cross-department alignment. Sometimes all it takes is a friendly mixer or panel during a team meeting!

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  7. "13 years later, still love this place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-founder/Chief Technology Officer in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Absolutely the best group of people I've ever had the opportunity to work with.

    Cons

    Fast growth creates some growing pains -- like needing to develop new managers/leaders. But, making big investments in leadership development.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on customers and our culture.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  8. "Great benefits and amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Consultant in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, really good benefits, transparent principles

    Cons

    Haven't seen any so far

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  9. "HubSpot is an amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HubSpot is a great place to learn and grow! The culture is amazing. I love the fact that diversity is highly valued and there's always room to speak up and be heard.

    Cons

    HubSpot is rapidly growing and many things within the company are still to be figured out. I think this is awesome but that level of uncertainty might be a con for someone looking for a more established and traditional company.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  10. "You won't regret it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment where I'm pushed to be my best

    Cons

    Tough to strike a work life balance sometimes.. and remember that it is still actually work

    HubSpot2019-09-11
Found 934 reviews