Hilton Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hilton President and CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
2,051 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours on reception with small breaks in between shifts(in 222 reviews)

  • "No cons that I have come accross(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A very good company culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my experience Hilton is a company with a real family culture. There is a great vetting process in which they ensure all staff hired are fit personality-wise to match up to this culture. Expectations are high but everyone treats you very well and you are rewarded with great benefits such as staff meals, a very good deal on staff rates when staying at any Hilton around the world, team outings, department recognition months and so on. Love the company.

    Cons

    Only downside would be at times can be difficult to access staff rates when a team member wants to stay in-house. Depending on HR associate, can be hard to find a time to be able to use this rate.

    Hilton2019-07-29
  2. "Guest Service Agent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff meals, Free parking, Empowerment

    Cons

    Low wage, Extra work, Bad pressure

    Hilton2019-04-07

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  3. "Marketing & Communications Coordinator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive and driven work environment.

    Cons

    Like most jobs/careers, one may be overloaded with too many tasks at one time. Although, when once you speak up, changes can be made.

    Continue reading
    Hilton2018-06-30

    Hilton Response

    July 20, 2018Social Media Strategy Contractor.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  4. "a valuable experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    great benefits, discounts on stays at the hilton worldwide and their f&b outlets

    Cons

    working hours vary a lot since it is not busy throughout the year

    Hilton2017-05-16

    Hilton Response

    October 7, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  5. "Hotel experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, with good leadership training. They are currently working on their culture and are quite innovative.

    Cons

    Experience can vary hotel to hotel depending on management and also from region to region. Salaries are not always competitive.

    Hilton2017-04-14
  6. "Turndown attendant"

    3.0
    Turndown Attendant in Auckland, Auckland

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    Nice people, very good director. Good benefit from the hotel such as discounts when travelling only if you plan on travelling. Good experience

    Cons

    High staff turnover, no motivation within the workforce, make new friends and they leave. Hard to advance but everything takes time

    Continue reading
    Hilton2015-05-11
  7. "good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Health Safety Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    lively place to work and associate.

    Cons

    busy no time to relax

    Continue reading
    Hilton2020-05-28
  8. "great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Oak Brook, IL

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    working with great people great work culture highly suggest

    Cons

    not much room for growth

    Hilton2020-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, opportunity to travel and work around the world

    Cons

    Not having the ability to work from home

    Hilton2020-05-21
  10. "Amazing and clean workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Assistant in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most amazing team. Made so many friends, the atmosphere is great and the supervisors are so welcoming as well the managers. Lots of employee benefits that can be used for friends and family. Very clean workplace too, definitely an upgrade from a lot of places I have worked at.

    Cons

    The hours are very inconsistent during the evening. Sometimes I finish at 11 and other days I finish at 2.

    Hilton2020-05-22