Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,805 of over 1,836 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO and Managing Director  Vipul Khanna
Vipul Khanna
403 Ratings
Pros
  • "work environment is good for the employees(in 84 reviews)

  • "Friendly, work from home, free sky(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Team leaders are not supportive, HR are not interested in associates issues(in 28 reviews)

  • "management being clicky, picking over little things, no home-work life balance, long hours(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok to work

      Dec 1, 2021 - Security Officer in Middlesbrough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learnt how to deal with different people

      Cons

      Not enough training, not enough pay and information is not given properly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture & work live balance

      Nov 28, 2021 - Senior Payroll Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Great culture Employee centric

      Cons

      Orthodox work methods Lack of innovative approach

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work and Grow In Your Career

      Nov 26, 2021 - Senior Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Employee centric -Great work culture -There are plenty of rooms for opportunity. So if you are looking for job where everyday is a learning then its the right place for you. -Efficient TLs, Managers and HR. -Friendly competitive co-workers.

      Cons

      No transport for day shift.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      Thanks for sharing your experience. Providing an enabling work environment to Firstsourcers is extremely important to us and it's great to know how contented and trusted you feel at work. We have certainly noted your feedback and will look into the same.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok company to work for

      Nov 26, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun colleagues Stocked kitchen Great location Not stressed at work

      Cons

      Payroll issues Externally hired managers get paid more than internally promoted ones

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s good to hear you’re enjoying working for us and that your colleagues are contributing to this. We strive to provide a fully rounded compensation and benefits package to meet the needs of all of our employees. On top of basic salary we also provide a health care plan, perks and discounts, company pension, and the opportunity to earn bonus’s and rewards. We’re sorry to hear you’ve experienced problems with your pay – if you haven’t already done so, please reach out to the Payroll Team so we can resolve the issue asap for you. It’s great to have you onboard and we wish you a long and fulfilling career with us.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Happy to be a part of FSL Family

      Nov 24, 2021 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best place in my work experience. The management is very much supportive. A smooth run in WFH.

      Cons

      Nothing to mention as Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      We are happy to hear that you enjoy the work environment at Firstsource. Thank you for the feedback and wishing you a fantastic career with Firstsource.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Nov 24, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Warsaw, Masovia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff and excellent support

      Cons

      Long hours and no proper infra tech structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Job Review

      Nov 23, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth oriented organization and employee friendly as well

      Cons

      Work pressure with good opportunity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      Thanks for the great review. Providing an enabling work environment to Firstsourcers is extremely important to us and we continually work towards enhancing it.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Nov 23, 2021 - Associate Director, Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Roles and Responsibilities are clearly defined

      Cons

      Joined recently in FSL. None so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      Thanks for your review, and we're glad to know about your experience at Firstsource. It is encouraging that you recommend us as an employer. Providing an enabling work environment to Firstsourcers is extremely important to us as we continually work towards enhancing it.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fresher POV

      Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Ma.Kunnathur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First day as a Fresher at the company so can't really say much. But the work environment seems very pleasant from my one day visit to the office.

      Cons

      It is is my first day as a Fresher so I am not aware of any so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer. Providing an enabling work environment to Firstsourcers is extremely important to us as we continually work towards enhancing it. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My experience so far has been great! My seniors are really supportive and helpful.

      Nov 14, 2021 - Senior CSA in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Good salary and incentives 2) Good work environment 3) Cafeteria 24/7 4) Pick up and drop facilities for night shifts 5) Good growing opportunities 6) 2 week offs

      Cons

      1) Rotational shifts and offs 2) No leaves for at least the first 6 months apart from week offs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Firstsource Solutions Response

      Firstsource Solutions

      We are glad to know you are enjoying your stint with Firstsource and appreciate the exciting benefits & perks that Firstsource has to offer. Employee wellness, positive work culture & learning opportunities are our key focus areas and we are always striving to make it better. Employees are roistered in shifts so that we can cater to our clients and their end customers. However, the shifts are planned in a manner that allows adequate rest to employees. We also allow leaves in the first six months . As we strive for continuous improvement, we appreciate and value your inputs.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,805 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Firstsource Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Firstsource Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Firstsource Solutions logo
    or