FIS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

FIS Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3293 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
FIS CEO Gary Norcross
Gary Norcross
1033 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Peoples , Good Pay, 100% Bonus Payout

    Cons

    Politics , work in rotational shift

    Advice to Management

    Give onsite Opportunist for people who are best and loyal.

    FIS2019-07-19
  2. "Best Company to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All Good. This is the best company I ever worked with, have been this organization since last 3 years and loving it

    Cons

    None i can think of..Best

    Advice to Management

    Management is so helpful toward the growth of Employee

    FIS2019-07-18
  3. "Flexible Org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Open to new ideas Supportive business

    Cons

    Politics driven HR function at senior level in India especially folks who have spent 10+ years Lack of collaborative approach

    FIS2019-07-18
  4. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, peers, collaboration and benefits

    Cons

    Mobility to move upward within the group

    FIS2019-07-18
  5. "Basic company observations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pasig City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in FIS will enhance your knowledge in Financial industry specifically in banking such as Credit or Debit cards.

    Cons

    The FIS management needs to improve in order to provide quality level support for their team members or Tier 1 agents. Tier 1 Agents deserves to have work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Create a fun environment for all the employees to work with less stress level. Provide a work-life balance for teammates.

    FIS2019-07-18
  6. "Good after training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Utility Analyst 

    I have been working at FIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, great future outlook

    Cons

    It takes a couple months after starting to get all the necessary access and training.

    FIS2019-07-17
  7. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Finance 

      I have been working at FIS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Potential to increase knowledge of industry

      Cons

      There is limited career growth

      FIS2019-07-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good salaries, but hard to get money to fund what is needed for current projects."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Administrator Senior in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Competitive salary and fairly flexible.

      Cons

      Some groups really have no structure for day to day duties. All or nothing atmosphere. Super tight budgets when it comes to updating server and network hardware.

      Advice to Management

      Buy what the experts you hired request so that our customers can run their everyday businesses without interruptions due to old hardware failing as well as capacity issues.

      FIS2019-07-09
    • "Good Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FIS full-time

      Pros

      Good Place To Work here

      Cons

      No Downsides working at FIS

      FIS2019-07-13
    • "choose the bill pay department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at FIS full-time

      Pros

      A small team to work with, this process helps create a more positive and friendly working environment. You can enjoy mediclaim facilities and PF facilities too! With fixed shifts, you need not worry about work hours becoming a drag.

      Cons

      Work can become difficult if you get into the bad books

      Advice to Management

      Please be kinder and more understanding

      FIS2019-07-13
    Found 3293 reviews