Eastman Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Eastman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
703 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Decision making is a very lengthy process, an employee needs to have a champion to have a career(in 43 reviews)

  • "Small town, large company -- transitioning to global company is difficult(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work but upper management doesn't have a clue of how the processes work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Process Operator in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay is above average.

    Cons

    Can have to work a lot of overtime

    Continue reading
    Eastman2020-05-30
  2. "Salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rotterdam

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Salary and bonuses, direct management

    Cons

    Work-life balance and high workload

    Eastman2020-05-28
  3. "Coronavirus Response"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Eastman management is doing excellent job prioritizing employee safety and the ability to manufacture products for their customers.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2020-05-22
  4. "A good work life balance at a top company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and work life balance with competitive benefits.

    Cons

    Medical benefits have decreased in the past few years, but with good pay, is still a solid job.

    Eastman2020-05-03
  5. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Communications Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive company culture, hard working team mates

    Cons

    Lack of resources and marketing excellence

    Eastman2020-04-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and great culture."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Chemical Engineer in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid a lot more than average, especially considering the location. Not expected to work over 40 hours per week and work/life balance is valued. Couldn't find better people to work with and I really like Kingsport and Johnson City. Eastman is doing some really exciting and innovative stuff to help solve the plastic crisis our generation is facing.

    Cons

    Upper UPPER management values shareholder earnings over continuous improvement and employee salaries (raises have been delayed 2 years in a row to meet cash flow goals). However, safety is not compromised, which is nice.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2020-03-02
  7. "Bad Managers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Longview, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits but **Managers are Terrible.**Stay Away from Here.......!!!!!!!

    Cons

    Bad Mangers 1st line 2nd Line and 3rd Line.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2020-03-30
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Double standards"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eastman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits

    Cons

    Favoritism and double standards. It's all about who you know. Being a good employee doesn't necessarily get you anywhere but often gets you taken advantage of.

    Eastman2020-02-24
  9. "Awesome!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Associate in Martinsville, VA

    I worked at Eastman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good treatment and pay

    Cons

    People make the job environment much harder than it has to be..

    Eastman2020-02-15
  10. "Company review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Analyst 

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and ethics

    Cons

    Would be better if cab facility is provided

    Eastman2020-02-13
Found 1527 reviews