Decathlon Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Decathlon CEO Michel Aballea
Michel Aballea
655 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "working hours - not a healthy work life balance(in 37 reviews)

  • "Low salary, not having a good system(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company with real value"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Brussels
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time

    Pros

    People are open, you can discuss thing without being afraid of retaliation. People are driven to do the work at the best way possible.

    Cons

    Analysis are not done at the best way, but thing are going better with time

    Decathlon2020-05-25
  2. "It's a great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Business Partner in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Decathlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great learning opportunity - It's a french MNC and they have got their Fundas right! - They have strong retailers working for them -Strong culture where they truly believe and promote-Love what you do -Ability to move across roles and geographic locations within the company

    Cons

    They believe in Frugality- I joined in 2017 and there was no AC in office till 2019..:P They still don't have a coffee machine

    Decathlon2020-05-20
  3. "Good for PT"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PT Cashier in Taipei
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Decathlon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People inside is quite friendly, and the atmosphere is better than the similar stores. Salary per hour is fine , standard rage.

    Cons

    Nothing really matter, at least for PT

    Decathlon2020-05-20
  4. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great camaraderie between colleagues Positive relationship with management Strong company culture where you have a voice Multiple possibilities to evolve in the company

    Cons

    Salary quite low considering the number of actual hours at work Low work-life balance

    Decathlon2020-05-18
  5. "Sports for all for sports"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sport Leader 

    I have been working at Decathlon part-time

    Pros

    Flexible working culture at store

    Cons

    Closing timings should be earlier

    Decathlon2020-05-17
  6. "Working environment is great and supportive seniors"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sport Leader in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Decathlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    40 paid leaves per year (if approved), flexibility of work, Sales in AC environment

    Cons

    Timings, One week off, No flexibility of time

    Decathlon2020-05-15
  7. "Good salary for part-time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Decathlon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and extra-hours are well paid

    Cons

    sometimes having to work on weekends and holidays

    Decathlon2020-05-12
  8. "Good experience to begin your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sport Leader in Belāpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Decathlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, meet new people, sales tactics, entrepreneurship

    Cons

    Work hours and low pay

    Decathlon2020-05-09
  9. "Good company for young people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Production Leader in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Decathlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a dynamic environment with many young people and the company was really flexible to change and update new things. So you always have your own room to develop your leadership and creativity

    Cons

    Low salary, not having a good system

    Decathlon2020-05-08
  10. "Exploring is learning, The more you explore the more you learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time

    Pros

    Managers are easily approachable and very friendly. You had freedom to take your decision Implement your tools in the process

    Cons

    I didn't get as of now

    Decathlon2020-05-06
Found 961 reviews