Colruyt Group Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Colruyt Group Chairman and Director Jef Colruyt
Jef Colruyt
190 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work life balance, Flexible working hrs,(in 26 reviews)

  • "Work Life balance, Employee focus, Growth opportunities, Management, Open communication, Autonomy(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for a student"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary for a student Once you have the experience you can pick your workdays

    Cons

    Unpaid lunch breaks and quite strict on break time

    Colruyt Group2020-02-05
  2. "Why do all good things come to an end!!! And Colruyt was the best thing happened in my life..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. "Colruyt Group" is irrefutably "Employee centric" firm. 2. Unlike other companies who put down jazzy words on a piece of paper/wall, Its 'Values', 'Ethics', 'Care for an employee' can be witnessed more in it's every action. 3. The average professional tenure of an employee at Colruyt is at least 5-7 years. This fact speaks for itself about the employee satisfactory index. 4. If someone out there is still reckoning to accept offer from the company, I reassure you to take it at the drop of a hat.

    Cons

    People might be amazed by my statement that "I don't see any Cons at Colruyt Group personally".

    Continue reading
    Colruyt Group2020-01-25
  3. "Best place for me to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Personal alignment with Values and Culture - Real people focus, no-nonsense culture which means giving tough feedback and taking tough actions when needed. Obviously this will not be easy culture for some to fit into - Goal oriented working than only focusing on results - Growth opportunities across the group if you have the potential and you fit into the culture - Very open to take feedback, ideas etc, This doesn't certainly mean all ideas will be implemented

    Cons

    - Being a retail company, doesn't necessarily provide opportunities in all tech. space as compared to big IT service providers - If you don't take personal leadership and ownership of your learning and growth, it's very likely that you will become redundant faster than in other companies. This is the pitfall of good work-life balance, i.e. you learning will slow down or stop

    Continue reading
    Colruyt Group2020-01-19
  4. "Colruyt a good employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Very good work life balance -On par or more pay when compared with reputed services companies -Very good learning opportunities for personal and technical development -Regular employee engagement activities -Teach to learn and debate to learn opportunities etc -Good on-site opportunities in the current localization scenario across the globe -Very high chances of Visa approval

    Cons

    -Slow moving but started upgrading to latest tools/tech like spring, containerization etc.

    Colruyt Group2019-12-11
  5. "Very good culture and value driven organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Transparency at all levels - Experienced autonomy (again at all levels) - Personal growth ensured through L&D - Professionalism in management

    Cons

    - Limited opportunities since organization is fundamentally retail and not IT (predominantly) - Too many meetings sometimes lead to delay in certain important decisions - Slower pace of initiatives while collaborating with Belgium stakeholders

    Colruyt Group2019-12-11
  6. "Best place to work with.."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work Life Balance - Ample number of internal job rotations / opportunities - Good onsite opportunities - Very transparent in communication - Employee friendly policies which you don't find in similar Mid sized organizations Overall, I recommend Colruyt India as a best place to work with

    Cons

    Running behind in adapting new technologies

    Colruyt Group2019-11-02
  7. "Working in Colruyt for more than 4 years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-Life balance,Open door culture,yearly increments,trainings

    Cons

    Slow growth,less learning,monotonous work,internal politics

    Continue reading
    Colruyt Group2019-10-31
  8. "Good environment"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I worked at Colruyt Group part-time

    Pros

    good care of employees and good pay

    Cons

    Very stressful and too much pressure

    Colruyt Group2019-11-10
  9. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment, good people, amazing

    Cons

    Too much deduction in pay and no diwali bonus

    Continue reading
    Colruyt Group2019-10-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Great working environment – good work life balance, Flexible working hrs, - You will experience quite a good amount of Values, like Respect to individuals, simplicity, trust, open communication etc., in the environment than only hanging on the wall. - Hardly there is any hierarchy in place, its all open door concept where one can reach even location head at any time. - Flexibility with Work From Home option - Long term onsite (Belgium) opportunities - One can gain rich experience - Lot of focus on learnings/personal development - Every year decent salary hikes – this is my favorite..:) - strong & supportive management

    Cons

    Restricted number of work from home days in a year – should increase more, Takes time to adjust with the culture

    Colruyt Group2019-08-19
Found 65 reviews