Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years(in 46 reviews)

  • "A variety of free food and snacks(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, but this is optional(in 25 reviews)

  • "I really enjoy working at Canada Drives and I can see career growth within the company(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at CD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity for growth, great management, tight group of co-workers, great work environment, Ping Pong

    Cons

    Long hours and stress haha

    Canada Drives2019-07-17
  2. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - great and supportive work environment - plenty of opportunity for growth - awesome coffee machine - convenient location

      Cons

      - kitchen food gets pretty repetitive

      Canada Drives2019-07-17
    • "A great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Breakfast and lunch provided in office kitchen, young, dynamic and friendly employees. Employers who appreciate employees in a number of fun and creative ways. Ex. Bonuses, team events, dinners etc. . A great place to gain experience and to build a career in a number of different fields.

      Cons

      I live in Surrey so the commute is not great, but the company makes up for it with paying for transit pass and providing basic breakfast and lunch options.

      Canada Drives2019-07-10
    • "Amazing Company to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Probability for advancement through the company, Great pay for the work you put in, Free breakfast and lunches, 100% transit reimbursement after three months, benefits after three months, paid vacation time, amazing work experience

      Cons

      Nothing off the top of my head- equal giveback for you put in just stay motivated and work hard.

      Canada Drives2019-06-17
    • "Horrible management and it shows as they have an extremely high turnover rate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 

      I worked at Canada Drives full-time

      Pros

      Uncapped commission in sales Downtown by train

      Cons

      Pay Hours (Some departments work 10+ hrs shifts with no commission or bonuses Management Unethical sales practices

      Canada Drives2019-07-19
    • "I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than 2 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Loans Adviser 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Management support - Free lunches/breakfast (stocked kitchen) - Team events - Progression to grow - Subsidized Compass Pass - Benefits after 3 months

      Cons

      - No hot food - Strained eyes from looking at a computer screen all day

      Canada Drives2019-05-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "High Pressure Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Commissions, Fun Co-Workers, Busy

      Cons

      Management, Customer Base, High-Pressure for the pay, Long work hours for the pay, Difficult management communication

      Canada Drives2019-05-12
    • "Wish it paid better because everything else was great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Canada Drives full-time

      Pros

      Company culture, beautiful location, lots of job perks

      Cons

      High pressure, low pay, a little cliquey

      Canada Drives2019-04-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Customer Service Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Canada Drives full-time

        Pros

        The benefits are really generous. You can go for a massage, get orthotics (they cover 80%) and they also take care of your transit every month. The kitchen is also fully stocked with cereal, sandwiches, coffee, tea and other snacks.

        Cons

        Many of the positive reviews on here are probably not real. When I worked at the company last year, there was a particularly bad review that came up on google when people searched for the company. In response, one of the mangers asked an employee to write a positive review and everyone on the team was asked to give it a like so that the other review would have lower priority.

        Canada Drives2019-03-26
      • Helpful (2)

        "Shortsighted Outlook, Questionable Practices"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service in Vancouver, BC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - 100% travel compensation - Assortment of food selection in the kitchen + Awesome lunch room staff who are willing to try out different menus, soups, and salads - Ability to move up within the company and try out different positions - Young and energetic atmosphere; Very lively

        Cons

        - Ability to move up within the company: Heavy focus on 'Go-getters' and less on qualifications; No strictly regulated yearly performance reviews/Compensation (For non-Sales staff, from my experience) - A quick tour of the sales floor and you'll hear 'interesting' conversations between staff members and clients involving arguments and sometimes swearing; While I can't say with certainty that the arguments are warranted,...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        If you have to constantly remind your staff to follow protocol, to clean up their work area so it doesn't look like a dump, and to threaten to fire all staff that smoke on the property because building management has filed multiple complaints, it may be important to investigate the a) the people you hire b) upper management that set up these rules & protocols. While over time I have witnessed an increase in preventative...

        Show More
        Canada Drives2019-03-03
      Found 179 reviews