CACI International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

CACI International Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sold company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Tech Project Manager in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good salary / benefits / use / learn new technology

    Cons

    once contract ends need to find new contract to stay on board

    CACI International2019-12-05
  2. "Great Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Awesome flexibility. The work's process is redundant, but the day to day keeps it interesting. TDY opportunities (more money!)

    Cons

    questionable stability when contracts don't work out. As with all contract work, it could be here one day and slipping the next.

    CACI International2019-12-06
  3. "CACI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    The work is generally steady.

    Cons

    Not always using the latest technologies

    CACI International2019-11-25
  4. "Slowly killing their GIS division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrative in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growing company through acquisitions and some perks lost after sequestration have returned finally. Seems to be a great company if you are an FTE and can work in other divisions of the company.

    Cons

    They didn't know how to really incorporate our GIS office into their ecosystem and their lack of commitment to R&D for that division is going to lead to the downfall of it. Very easy to feel like you are just a number and you are judged solely based upon whether you produce current revenue for the company, which is tough to do when you are trying to be more focused on positioning a division to be able to... compete in the future.

    Show More
    CACI International2019-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Review field investigator's work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Reviewer in Arlington, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, paid holidays and good PTO, 401K Sand Insurance

    Cons

    High demand work orders, no real job security

    Advice to Management

    None.

    CACI International2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (7)

    "WTH!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was recruited from another company to come to work at CACI and at the time it was a good change. I loved this company until a couple of months ago. Make your own hours, work form home, great salary and benefits.

    Cons

    WHERE IS THE WORK on the DCSA Contract? The management on the DSCA contract must know what is going on but have not shared anything as to why we have no work. Your algorithm for assigning work is horrible; lets give one guy 18 cases and let 15 of the cases sit idle while the other FI's have no work and have to take leave with out pay. I have bills to pay too, just like everyone else.

    Advice to Management

    Tell us the truth or lay us off so we can get unemployment benefits.

    CACI International2019-11-19
  7. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    I think the culture is caring

    Cons

    I think the cons are minor

    CACI International2019-11-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CACI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, great employees, Great Programs

    Cons

    Do not promote from within

    Advice to Management

    Promote at the senior levels from within the existing workforce

    CACI International2019-11-05
  9. "Great opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Outstanding PTO. College reimbursement

    Cons

    May not be the lead contract, which can affect how things are done.

    CACI International2019-11-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I've had better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Other departments are very helpful.

    Cons

    They say you can promote in the first year...that is just unrealistic. I think my boss cares about me but I'm completely sure the company doesn't give a hoot about me or anyone else with boots on the ground. Upper leadership in my division don't plan their words before they say them. What I mean is when you have 98% of your workforce on mandatory leave without pay for SIX WEEKS don't tell them that everyone is... making concessions by having the home office take 2-3 days of vacation!! That is just a slap in the face to all the hard working men and women on the streets.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Think before you speak and put your people first! Everyone knows that there are going to be challenges and difficult situations, be honest and for sure don't tell the people that are busting their butts for less than half of what you are making per year that you are HELPING by taking 2-3 days of vacation while everyone else is taking leave without pay!

    CACI International2019-11-20
Found 1402 reviews