AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

AT&T Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,403 Ratings
Pros
  • "Technologically advanced; fast-paced environment; plenty of opportunity to grow; great benefits; excellent people(in 1806 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1696 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (168)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. "Good for my sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Expanded my skill set and enjoyed the people I worked with.

    Cons

    Mid-level management skills are a little stale.

    AT&T2020-02-23
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known company with a good history

    Cons

    Not all the sales managers are professional

    AT&T2020-02-24
  4. "Big Company with an Entrepreneurial Bent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cyber Security Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great online training resources both technical and non technical. Although many companies say they don't discriminate based on age, etc. AT&T really doesn't. Upper management is good about communicating company goals and plans. Makes it easier to stay relevant. They are involved in many different fields, so it is possible to move around within the company and try new things.

    Cons

    Usual big company processes, but no worse than other big companies.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-02-20
  5. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company great benefits

    Cons

    Hours, work life balance

    AT&T2020-02-21
  6. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Construction Laborer 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great place to work for a living

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    AT&T2020-02-21
  7. "Regional Accounts Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training program. Young talent, encouraged to continue growth throughout the company. Can be very flexible!

    Cons

    Can be long work days at the beginning as you are building up your sales funnel, but as you become more consistent you basically work your own hours.

    AT&T2020-02-21
  8. "if the company were a river"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    discounts on entertainment or improving

    Cons

    many downsides - if your in the wrong group - your stuck and plan on getting surplused. everything has a price

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-02-21
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AT & T has great benefits. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Calls come in one after another. Must type while you are on the call to be ready for the next call to come in

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-02-21
  10. "It was a wonderful company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Network Design Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    The work flexibility was great.

    Cons

    The employee support interaction between departments.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-02-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22223 reviews
</>Embed