AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

AT&T Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1777 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1671 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (158)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. "Great if you want to learn about business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Will teach you valuable life skills such as communication or team work.

    Cons

    None everything is a lesson that can benefit you.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-12-12
  3. "Great Company To Work For If You Love Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Tarentum, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best reason is that if you work as a RSC for AT&T is that you can move anywhere within the company or outside of it. I know just the other day that I was contacted by PNC on Indeed that they want me. If that isn't amazing; I don't know what is. I love the company and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to apply.

    Cons

    Downside is that you are almost breathed down your neck to make goals which can be completely unrealistic depending on the location.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-12-12
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and bonus compensation in sales

    Cons

    Not much flexibility. Very strict guidelines in call center environment.

    AT&T2019-12-12
  5. "Amo esta empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agente Telefónico Bilingüe in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best Job in Mexico City

    Cons

    Nothing, everything its perfect! Awesome!!

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-12-11
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at AT&T part-time

    Pros

    Awesome job To have for college student

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but nothing else

    AT&T2019-12-11
  7. "A&AT is wonderful place to work Management is very good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is good it term of leave

    Cons

    No outing which employees like in it

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-12-11
  8. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Solutions Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and expand on latest technology

    Cons

    the amount of employees that get deferred to our vendors

    AT&T2019-12-11
  9. "Doesn't value existing Retention, nor its Sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was great because of the UNION not Att. Health benefits are great. Vacation time but earned slowly

    Cons

    Pressure to hit higher and higher numbers despite its product and its prices being un reasonably high i.e. (Directv now, Internet and tv prices Sharply rising after the promo period ending, gives new customers better promos then its loyal and staying customers ending in a lot of churn or false churn.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-12-11
  10. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits like discounts on all service, great insurance and leadership. Ton of opportunities. A company you can work your whole life with because you are given all the tools to grow within the company to expand into whatever role you want to grow into. There is something for everyone at AT&T!!!

    Cons

    Since we grow so fast, each year we have to streamline roles which can lead to lay-offs in duplicate jobs. This add stress around job security. However, this same growth ensures the future of the company for not only the employees but more importantly our customers.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-12-10
Found 21848 reviews
</>Embed