AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

AT&T Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,076 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1758 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1644 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (146)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  2. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, free wireless service, discounts on products.

    Cons

    Terrible benefits, pay was not competitive to market.

    Advice to Management

    Take employee feedback more seriously and act on it

    AT&T2019-10-22
  3. "Love my career!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Manager in Hoover, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, benefits & vacation from RSC and up.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is challenging at times, but that's expected with this job. Enjoy your off days and use your vacation. I have been with the company almost 14 years. I started as an RSC and I wouldn't change a thing. It's what you make it.

    Advice to Management

    Always treat your team with respect and have their back. They work for YOU. They will only be as good as their leader. :)

    AT&T2019-10-21
  4. "great part time job for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Beaumont, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    environment, the layout of the store was open

    Cons

    managements didn't always work with my school schedule

    AT&T2019-10-21
  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Tupelo, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, accrued vacation

    Cons

    Micromanagement, downsizing, job security is minimal

    AT&T2019-10-21
  6. "Manager Network Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Network Services in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Retain your good employees at all cost, you've invested so much in them

    Advice to Management

    Stay at forefront of technology

    AT&T2019-10-20
  7. "Great company, minus DirecTV."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company. Competitive pay. Opportunity to move up and around. Great benefits. Family like environment.

    Cons

    DirecTV. Work life balance sometimes.

    AT&T2019-10-20
  8. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    GROWTH , Lot of opportunities to expand knowledge

    Cons

    Shifts - 75% of the work are in shifts.

    AT&T2019-10-20
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Representative in Logansport, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything negative to say about AT&T.

    Advice to Management

    My experience with AT&T Management is great!

    AT&T2019-10-19
  10. "AT&T is a brand. It is always good to be associated with a brand."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    The company is going through IT transformation phase, it is working on implementing DevSecOps practice in all of its projects.

    Cons

    AT&T heavily uses Oracle products. Nothing to say here as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say here.

    AT&T2019-10-19
Found 21566 reviews
</>Embed