AIG Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
AIG President & Chief Executive Officer Brian Duperreault
Brian Duperreault
577 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management are frequently only in position for a short time, so each new appointment results in major change(in 124 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance not great and constant change/restructuring(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Too big"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time

    Pros

    The workload is not excessive

    Cons

    Too big and too much bureaucracy

    AIG2019-01-31
  2. "Consideration for pressure management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Head in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment, policy and management support is very good in AIG. Employee treatment is good, and respectful for people who are working in AIG.

    Cons

    As business is growing, have to actively and rapid look to revise SOP or that will add on burden to employee.

    Continue reading
    AIG2019-10-17
  3. "Overall, a good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, pay, local management, staff and culture

    Cons

    Inefficient technology platforms. Lack of clarity in overall vision. Job (in)stability. Top heavy organisation.

    Continue reading
    AIG2019-07-09
  4. "People Makes AIG Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Training Programs, Work Environment, Great People

    Cons

    Salary Increase and Career Progression was frozen. Frequent change of leadership.

    Continue reading
    AIG2018-05-05
  5. "Analyst"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Regulatory Reporting Analyst in Berkeley Heights, NJ

    I have been working at AIG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, structured, work from home

    Cons

    The con is low salary

    AIG2020-05-28
  6. "Great to start career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Olathe, KS

    I worked at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Leadership cares about developing talent

    Cons

    Outdated technology, always shifting strategy

    AIG2020-05-29
  7. "Reasonable employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Good stable employer with reasonable employee benefits

    Cons

    Too many stakeholders too involved in local office

    AIG2020-05-17
  8. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Associate Corporate Counsel 

    I have been working at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Great bounce back from financial crisis. More attention to employee benefits such as work from home

    Cons

    clarity and communication of company wide initiatives

    AIG2020-05-16
  9. "Not a great place to work amidst multiple firings"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unemployed in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AIG full-time

    Pros

    Free cab service receive Gifts on multiple occasions friendly work-environment

    Cons

    No job security Salary hike is not good Lot of Internal politics

    AIG2020-05-30
  10. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marine Claims Adjuster in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIG part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team and management. Flexibility in working from home, part time. Great training opportunities.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    AIG2020-05-14
Found 4313 reviews
</>Embed