3M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

3M Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
3M CEO Mike Roman
Mike Roman
303 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plano de carreira ruim, processos confusos(in 72 reviews)

  • "o e plano de desenvolvimento discutidos com o gestor(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The resources, power of the brand, and most importantly, the people who work at 3M are top notch. Company has a knack of hiring the best, across all functions. Felt pride working there, even more so now I moved on. Very good 401k and allowance to buy stock.

    Cons

    The overall compensation is below market value. The "Red Tape" can be frustrating but to be fair that;s probably of most large, global corporations

    Continue reading
    3M2014-09-01
  2. "Awesome Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful, competent, caring co-workers

    Cons

    Changing too much at once

    Continue reading
    3M2020-02-13
  3. "Strong brand with Global Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement and varieties of roles

    Cons

    Centralised management operating model reduces level of autonomy

    3M2020-02-12
  4. "Wonderful opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Limited opportunities available in area

    3M2020-02-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fair to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Picker in DeKalb, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unscheduled pay raises, received a raise due to competitors pay scale

    Cons

    Some mandatory overtime, must have degree to be supervisor and up

    3M2020-02-07
  6. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance here

    Cons

    I have no complaints here

    3M2020-02-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company, benefits and management

    Cons

    Lots of red tape and slow to move on decisions

    3M2020-02-04

    3M Response

    February 7, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "3M HIS - Good place to work, but felt neglected by corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Team managers are fantastic - Respected by my coworkers - Good, cutting edge software to work on

    Cons

    - Corporate seems to have forgotten we exist. - Company culture is just "clock in, work, clock out" mentality

    3M2020-02-03

    3M Response

    February 7, 2020Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M, and really appreciate the feedback you've provided, too.

    Continue reading
  9. "One of the best companies in the world."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Best Place to work. Many leaders are still honest and people oriented.

    Cons

    Needs accelerate growth so it continues being a best place to work.

    3M2020-02-04
  10. "Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to work from home

    Cons

    Support functions not efficient enough in helping front line sales teams

    Continue reading
    3M2020-02-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2888 reviews
</>Embed