next Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
564 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Christmas period is long hours and disruptive(in 94 reviews)

  • "Only national minimum wage paid for high intensity customer service(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Team Coach 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Good friendly staff. . .

    Cons

    Sometimes poor management and high staff turnover

    next2020-05-26
  2. "great job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Support 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Supportive, collaborative environment - good pay

    Cons

    NONE, great place to work overall

    next2020-05-19

    next Response

    May 21, 2020

    Hi and thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you are have enjoyed your role within our Next team and you felt support and collaborations was good.

  3. "Good, recommend it for students"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours for part time job at uni. Work isn't that intense.

    Cons

    Management at my branch was a mess, may vary from branch to branch.

    Continue reading
    next2020-05-12

    next Response

    May 21, 2020

    Hi thanks for your review. We're glad to see you have enjoyed working with us during your education and practising independence for the future. We are really sorry to hear about your experience with management. We'd like to suggest that if there are issues, we'd recommend booking in time to discuss this with your line manager.

  4. "Worked the Summer Sale"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, there was no formal interview for the job just an induction day explaining what we had to do during the sale period.

    Cons

    I was only there for the sale period, so I don't have any cons for working here.

    next2020-05-11

    next Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thank you so much for your review. It's good to hear you have enjoy the experience with working with us part-time and got to meet some good and friendly people, this a big part of our Next culture

  5. "Great flexible part-time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, friendly staff, staff discount

    Cons

    seasonal hours, pay less than living wage

    next2020-05-10
  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Lovely people working their Clothing allowance

    Cons

    Don’t get paid very much

    next2020-05-07
  7. "Good place to work for flexible hours"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant NEXT in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, and easy people to get in with. Pay is good for the work, and can be given extra hours while at work.

    Cons

    If I had to pick a con there is a huge gender gap in the business. People are either young and at college and university, or older and this is their job after they retired.

    next2020-05-07

    next Response

    May 21, 2020

    Hi there, thanks for the review. We are really glad to hear you have enjoyed working with us and have found lots of people to get on with and friends for the future. We are really sorry to hear about your thoughts on gender gap in the business. We'd like to highlight as an equal opportunities employer we do believe in equality, but would always recommend, for the future, discussing any issues or thoughts with your line manager.. Thanks

  8. "Average company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime Cheap clothes Early access to sales

    Cons

    Minimum wage Pressure to work sales Limited progression

    Continue reading
    next2020-05-19

    next Response

    May 21, 2020

    Hi, thanks so much for leaving us a review of your experience. It's great to see you enjoyed the ability to work over time within the store. We'd like to note that we ensure we are following the government guides on pay. We do advise if for the future, to discuss with your line manager too.

  9. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Floor Manager Next Interiors in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, friendly, professional, excellent training, discount on clothes,

    Cons

    working over holidays, apart from that can't think of any.

    next2020-05-03

    next Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you are enjoying working at Next so much and enjoy working with a great and friendly team of professionals. With our Holiday Plus scheme you may find this helps to achieve more balance over those holiday periods as you are able to buy additional holidays after a certain period.

  10. "good company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Student in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    good company with good people alongside

    Cons

    non at all I loved iy here

    next2020-05-03
Found 2194 reviews
</>Embed