Windstream Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,810 of over 1,872 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
796 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people Good work environment(in 74 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is difficult to get a hold of(in 77 reviews)

  • "financial difficulties bankruptcy job reduction(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Vets - come join us!

      Oct 20, 2021 - Senior Director in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely strong leadership from the C-Suite down, with true appreciation of our fellow veterans. Windstream values the character, skills and dedication of vets and has provided me ample opportunity to grow, learn and work with amazing leaders and teams.

      Cons

      No cons - if you are dedicated and want to be part of something larger than a 'job', come join us...you'll be glad you did.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to

      Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance has greatly improved

      Cons

      There are no consistent merit increases

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always working to make improvements as a company and as an employer. We strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Oct 13, 2021 - Software Engineer III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have enjoyed my team at Windstream The company has done a good job with the pandemic

      Cons

      The companies future and financial issues cause nervousness but they are improving

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We are all striving for success and we are glad you have found success with Windstream. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your continued success on our team!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Management

      Oct 26, 2021 - Account Executive in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management and good coworkers.

      Cons

      In Client retention mode at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We are all striving for success and we are glad you have found success with Windstream. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your continued success on our team!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      Oct 10, 2021 - Tier-1 Support in Harrison, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company values their employees and customers. They put people first and work hard to encourage employees and provide the best service to their customers. Longstanding positive reputation, great benefits and rewards. Enable employees to work from home during the pandemic.

      Cons

      So far, I haven’t found any negative aspects to Windstream!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      average

      Oct 25, 2021 - Senior Technical Consultant in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work remotely ,no micro management

      Cons

      no salary hikes little scope for promotions average health benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Header

      Oct 23, 2021 - OSP ENGINEER I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Great leadership Outside or inside work

      Cons

      Constant workload always something to do or emails to clear

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We are all striving for success and we are glad you have found success with Windstream. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your continued success on our team!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work. No complaints.

      Cons

      Pay could be better but it is somewhat on par.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Account Management

      Oct 7, 2021 - Sales Account Manager in Reading, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management Support, Executive Support, Commission Plan

      Cons

      Support for repair and customer service issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No consideration.

      Oct 22, 2021 - Customer Care Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice co workers Free stuff occasionally Lots of training (pre Covid)

      Cons

      Very strict, unrealistic attendance policy even for emergencies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always working to make improvements as a company and as an employer. We strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,810 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Windstream Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Windstream? Share Your Experiences

    Windstream logo
    or