Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance in company(in 385 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 182 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Highly Efficient people No politics Amazing environment to work Supportive Manager Good Hike

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons in Visa

    Visa Inc.2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pros and Cons, more pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Larges organisation, many opportunities. Good benefits and compensation. Good number of leaves and medical coverage. Free gym and drinks in pantry. Good coffee. Colleagues are collaborative and helpful. Work life balance is not bad depending on your team. Casual dress code at work. Flexi benefits can be used to claim travel, supplements, classes....etc. Visa university is great!

    Cons

    Some things take time to move due to size of organisation. There are some that takes things for granted.

    Visa Inc.2019-12-10
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Experience was decent to me.

    Cons

    Skillset stagnation in some resources

    Visa Inc.2019-12-12
  4. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good initial salary 2. Employee Education program: We can claim upto 3L per year 3. Free transport, snacks etc 4. Flexible working hours(Depends on project)

    Cons

    1. Hikes are less 2. Internal mobility and referral needs some clarity

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Visa Inc.2019-12-11
  5. "Rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Director 

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Energizing and innovative payments platform

    Cons

    Limited opportunities outside of San Francisco

    Visa Inc.2019-12-10
  6. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good worklife balance, good salary.

    Cons

    Difficult to switch between teams

    Visa Inc.2019-12-09
  7. "Fantastic Benefits and Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Lots of possibilities within the company - Always something new - Great people to work with - Benefits are fantastic

    Cons

    - A recent shift to overworking people has negatively impacted the culture

    Visa Inc.2019-12-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best benefits; Chances to learn

    Cons

    Managers are unfair or bias sometimes

    Visa Inc.2019-11-29
  9. "Great culture - questionable talent management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Product Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart friendly people, interesting work, great corporate culture, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Talent management is questionable at best. Promotions do not exist. If you want to move up you have to switch jobs.

    Visa Inc.2019-12-07
  10. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Systems Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of resources to learn from. Great pay and benefits. The amount of PTO is good. Flexible working.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get the job done due to priorities of other groups and the high amount of red tape.

    Visa Inc.2019-12-05
Found 2616 reviews