Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
473 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing Work life balance if its a good team(in 373 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 179 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Highly Efficient people No politics Amazing environment to work Supportive Manager Good Hike

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons in Visa

    Visa Inc.2019-02-25

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 1, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed working at Visa.

  2. "Good place to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TAM 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good Company, lots of exposure

    Cons

    Too Slow, Too old business process

    Visa Inc.2019-10-15

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 18, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

  3. "good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary/ bonus; stability; in growth mode

    Cons

    Not many direct sales roles, if that is what you are looking for- more client/ account management or partner/ channel sales.

    Advice to Management

    More skip levels/ bottom up approach.

    Visa Inc.2019-10-14
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawyer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership values, great collaboration, cutting edge work, really decent people

    Cons

    Laborious policies and procedures typical of a large global corporation.

    Visa Inc.2019-10-10
  5. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is great. Company offers good benefits! Working environment good .

    Cons

    Space issues. Need to expand

    Visa Inc.2019-10-09

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 10, 2019The Visa Team

    We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Visa! Thank you for your review.

  6. "A company trying to reinvent itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Moral business ethics , process oriented, great gender and other equality initiatives, started to recruit more college grads and younger professionals to plan for the future

    Cons

    The pay and benefits are competetive but not great; the recruitment process is way to slow and unresponsive, some processes can become hinderence to effective work, along with getting newer blood Visa should also take care more of its old timers - only talent and hard work should matter ; teams should work more closely with each other

    Advice to Management

    Take whats good make it better and try to work on the cons , keep the employees more engaged !

    Visa Inc.2019-10-06

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 7, 2019The Visa Team

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. It’s important that we invest in our employees – rewarding accomplishments, arming them with the skills required to grow their careers and empowering them to do their best work. We encourage feedback through various mediums like Chatter, Employee Surveys, HR business partner discussions, manager discussions, etc. where your concerns can be heard. Thank you for all that you do for Visa!

    Show Less
  7. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, work life balance

    Cons

    No clear career path in sales

    Visa Inc.2019-10-03

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 7, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the many benefits that Visa has to offer! We are invested in the growth and development of every employee. We encourage you to have a conversation with your manager where together you can design a growth plan you can both agree to work toward.

    Show Less
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ethical company. Hackathons are good.

    Cons

    Manager level politics Too much dependency on remote people

    Visa Inc.2019-10-02

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 7, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.

  9. "Fun and exciting company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tech and payment leader, diverse, dynamic and full of opportunities

    Cons

    You can easily get stuck in corporate bureaucracy, you meet budget goals but performance comp will be adjusted if you weren't there for the full year (even if you exceded goals)

    Visa Inc.2019-10-01

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 7, 2019The Visa Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's certainly an exciting time to be at Visa! We encourage you to raise your concerns to your manager and/or HR business partner so that they can be heard.

Found 2567 reviews