Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2507 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
448 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place for work-life balance(in 350 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 199 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer 

      I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

      Pros

      work life balance is good.

      Cons

      Not found any cons. Over all good.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-16
    • "Grateful for the opportunity to be working with Visa."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Cybersecurity Analyst in Singapore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Pay and benefits, flex time, work-life integration.

      Cons

      Archaic tools and processes at times but management is already sorting this out.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being agile and flexible, kudos to looking after the welfare of your people.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-17
    • "Associate Analyst on board to support ethnic groups in profession."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Best benefits in caption of respect full applications are insensitive.

      Cons

      Healthcare , money management , and vacation to travel.

      Advice to Management

      I can expect only a bi weekly pay out by the start date 6/26/2019. So , I interested in this week start time iCloud. 7/15/2019. Working at home to be with parents and family.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great work life balance and benefits, diverse and global company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Visa is an amazing place to be a working parent. They provide generous maternity leave (4 months), tons of PTO, flex Fridays and a really positive culture. The colleagues are kind and caring and balanced. While compared to other Bay Area companies, the perks aren't as generous, the good work life balance makes up for it. There's also some really smart people and a fantastic mission!

      Cons

      There needs to be more corporate jobs outside of the Bay Area, which has sadly become unaffordable for so many families. The tools and processes at Visa are slow

      Advice to Management

      Consider putting more corporate jobs outside of the Bay Area and in lower cost cities like Austin, Denver, or giving more your employees opportunities to work remotely if you are truly a global company.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-03

      Visa Inc. Response

      July 5, 2019The Visa Team

      Happy to see there are many good things you’ve experienced at Visa! We too believe that work/life balance is important and continue to foster a flexible and supportive work environment. We also believe that career growth, mobility and development matter and are valued. We encourage ...

      Show More
    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Foster City, CA

      I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice benefits Interesting tech stack and opportunities (you have to reach out to teams) Good work life balance

      Cons

      Promotions are tough to get

      Visa Inc.2019-07-05

      Visa Inc. Response

      July 5, 2019The Visa Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!

    • "Nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EA to Chief Executive Officer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lovely people. Nice place to work.

      Cons

      The merge was hectic for all.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-06

      Visa Inc. Response

      July 12, 2019The Visa Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place to have a meaningful carrer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      If you're starting your career or if you're climbing the corporate stairs towards mid-management, VISA should be your employer of choice.

      Cons

      Make sure you have good relationships and you'll continue to do great in this company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you do the best.

      Visa Inc.2019-06-30

      Visa Inc. Response

      July 2, 2019The Visa Team

      Thank you for this positive review! We certainly aim to foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It’s people like you that will continue to evolve our culture and help make Visa a great workplace.

    • "Standard Big Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

        I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Ethical leadership and committed to employee development

        Cons

        Standard big company wasting of time and resources

        Visa Inc.2019-07-12
      • "Great company with immense responsibilities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Nice benefits, good freedom for thoughts

        Cons

        Too less work force compared to density of business

        Advice to Management

        Please recruit more people..

        Visa Inc.2019-06-27

        Visa Inc. Response

        July 2, 2019The Visa Team

        Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

      • "Industry leader. Interesting work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Director 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        - the vast majority of colleagues are collaborative and competent, as the bad apples tend to be taken out fairly quickly - there are many interesting projects and new things to learn as payment technology and regulations are always changing - highly ethical company with strong principles; most senior execs can be trusted to do the right thing - competitive pay with market-beating stock price - one of the smartest...

        Show More

        Cons

        - highly risk averse and consensus driven culture leading to slow decision making and execution as well as insufficient investments for the future - legacy tech infrastructure and tech org silos limit the ability to offer new products and services in market quickly - looming threats from national real-time payment networks and payment wallets in some markets

        Advice to Management

        Shift focus from managing the stock price to getting the company ready for disruption which may happen faster than we think

        Visa Inc.2019-06-26

        Visa Inc. Response

        July 2, 2019The Visa Team

        Thank you for the positive review! It's an exciting time to be at the company and we’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying the projects you’re focused on. Visa is evolving its business along with the rapidly changing business environment. We agree that in order to keep pace with industry ...

        Show More
      Found 2507 reviews