Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1058 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
912 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (71)

    "Hands Down this is THE BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful this company is and how they treat their employees, It is like working alongside family. They truly care about their employees and put us first. Benefits speak for themselves . Health, Dental, Vision are completely covered by the company, great 401k plan, you become a stock holder when you are hired, They have a wellness program that offers fitness classes, mediation,... massages and so much more.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have been working for Ultimate for 10 plus years and can't think of anything that would ever make me leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing - Listen to your employees and continue to care about them and they will take care of the business.

    Ultimate Software2019-01-30
  2. "It's true... this place is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Development Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and overall vibe is truly great - and luckily not at all cult like! Folks are down to earth hard working smart peeps. So happy I landed here.

    Cons

    Can be hard to coordinate across departmental silos, and I'd like more metrics to better manage with - but we're on the right path to get there.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-14
  3. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, work environment, great benefits, friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative to say, I've had a very positive experience

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  4. "Truly is one of the best places to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Specialist I in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, leadership, and opportunities for personal/professional growth.

    Cons

    Knowing I'll have to retire one day. Ultimate Software is home away from home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting your people first, uplifting the company culture, and continue to always do the right thing. We love and support you and are honored to be part of the Ultimate family.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  5. "Contents Match the Tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People first isn't an empty slogan, from our great benefits to the personalities Ultimate really is a wonderful place to work. In fact, many of the best things Ultimate does for its people never see publication because the leadership team is legitimately humble and doesn't seek the attention.

    Cons

    Standard Growth pains: The company has grown quickly and organically so people often do not know what is happening outside their space, and strategic level perspective is difficult

    Advice to Management

    Thank you so much for what you have built here. Ultimate is a special place and the world would be a better place if more business leaders thought like Viv and Scott.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-13
  6. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co workers, great benefits and wonderful management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Ultimate Software2019-09-06
  7. "Tax support rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Support Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company. The benefits and perks are the best I’ve ever had.

    Cons

    My commute is rough but the people and the atmosphere make it worth it.

    Ultimate Software2019-09-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Training & Learning Specialist in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too many advantages to list all of them to be honest... The kindness of the people, who are all helpfull, great, the officices (so beautiful with a lot of activities for the free time), the social and health benefits, the salary ...

    Cons

    I don't see any inconvenient.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any tips to submit to the direction.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "You have found an UltiPeep for Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Program Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started at Ultimate Software in 2013 and have not had a regret since making the move. Ultimate is a place where you can distinguish yourself through hard work and always taking care of the customer. The flexibility is amazing and you get that level of trust day 1. I wish I used our unlimited PTO more, but I truly enjoy coming into work and collaborating with our peeps. The benefits are amazing and they really... care about your family and want to make sure you are happy.

    Show More

    Cons

    We have some busy time of the year which can be stressful, but this is an internal stress. Ultimate works to make our high volume periods (Year End) as easy as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring passionate leaders that want their team to be successful and have a big picture view of where to take the company to the next level.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I pinch myself regularly - dream company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No ego environment, US proactively recruits individuals who really abide by and contribute to the uniquely collaborative culture, Phenomenal benefits, Unlimited PTO, Engaging office and virtual employee culture, Engaging employee communities (LGBTQ, Women in Tech, Military, Cancer Survivors, etc)

    Cons

    Having worked previously with organizations where employees were not valued nor appreciated (which is unfortunately quite common), working with Ultimate is surreal. The only con I have, as a virtual employee, there are some offices where the on-site employees have a very insular, cliquey vibe — like high school —but, this is a minor quibble.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being openly engaging with your employees. This is the first company I’ve ever worked with where I’ve had opportunities to have one-on-one, in-depth conversations with company founders and executives. It’s refreshing and really instills the unique culture of inclusivity and belongingness that Ultimate is known for. Anything I can do to maintain and improve this culture, I’m very happy to do so.

    Ultimate Software2019-08-21
Found 1058 reviews