Uber Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1,595 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment and employee satisfaction(in 278 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 269 reviews)

Cons
  • "Riders are NEVER outside and ready to go(in 399 reviews)

  • "Not going to get wealthy; long hours for decent daily pay; wear and tear on vehicle(in 359 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and environment - not to mention the totally stacked kitchen, bathroom amenities, and overall office vibe. In my particular office there was even a ping pong table and outdoor grilling area, which my team utilized often. Many benefits for full time employees. The work is hard, but no day is ever the same!

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but Uber is a fast-paced work environment. You must be level headed and know how to work hard, long hours. I'm not sure if this has changed since, but there was a pretty big social gap between the full time employees and the contracted employees when I worked there.

    Uber2018-03-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Uber eats driver experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can work anytime, its flexible

    Cons

    Driver support is poor, took too long to approve account, pay is very low, no request in hours. Sometimes i made $8 per hour.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-08-10
  3. "Uber Customer Service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time

    Pros

    Benefits (catering,events, dinners) Work atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of standards and process

    Uber2018-11-26
  4. "Highs and lows"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time

    Pros

    Very good company culture and perks

    Cons

    can take quite a while to hire internally

    Uber2018-02-12
  5. "Solve hard problems with great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Uber is changing cities for the better, and it's awesome to be a part of that.

    Cons

    Uber's growing fast, and it's grown big faster than just about anywhere else before, which means you need to be resilient. I'm optimistic about the chance to be part of a great and growing culture though.

    Uber2017-04-18

    Uber Response

    April 25, 2017Careers Brand Team

    I appreciate the feedback and optimism! Keep up the great work, thanks for the review.

  6. "Fantastic place to challenge yourself!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team to work with. Really fast paced interesting company which constantly challenges you to perform to your highest standards. All round excellent place to work.

    Cons

    Expect to do very long hours but the work is diverse and interesting so that makes it ok.

    Uber2014-11-09
  7. "Working with smart people to solve interesting problems"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Logistics Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Get to work in one of the fastest growing companies in the world. Not only is the company a very meritocratic place, it always is very transparent. People provide you with all the information you need to do your job successfully. The best part of the job is working every day with hustlers, who are smart, and keen to get things done.

    Cons

    It is an intense work environment - hours are long, and people work hard and fast. You want to make sure you are ready to work hard for an extended period of time before applying.

    Uber2014-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities, invaluable experience, extremely talented coworkers

    Cons

    Hierarchy is important, decent amount of ego management required

    Uber2020-05-22
  9. "Great company with talented colleagues"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced workplace, where you are really encouraged to take ownership from the get-go. Intelligent and incredibly talented employees, Uber feels more like a community, rather than a workplace.

    Cons

    No real cons to be had.

    Uber2020-05-24
  10. "Uber for software engineers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Takes care of employes and pays well

    Cons

    Hectic schedule most of days a week.

    Uber2020-05-24