Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Uber Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3324 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1060 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 353 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 305 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food and uber credits are pretty awesome. The culture is great, my role is very autonomous. There are lots of activities and top-notch benefits Uber offers. And most importantly there is a lot of room for growth more than I've seen in any other company

    Cons

    there are no 401k contributions and the pay is less competitive than other tech companies in NYC

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Uber2019-07-16
  2. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time

    Pros

    freely atmosphere, Good Learning opportunity,

    Cons

    Move to part-time to Fill time is very difficult.

    Uber2019-07-18
  3. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool way to go place in a nice area

    Cons

    Coolness is not in the uber vocabulary

    Uber2019-07-18
  4. "Best of both worlds: start-up mindset and global impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Although Uber is now a public global company with thousands of engineers and employees, there's still a start-up mentality in which you have lots of autonomy, can move fast and question the status-quo. The internal culture is extremely healthy with high energy and very intelligent people all around. The office in São Paulo is amazing and the food is great.

    Cons

    There are really no major downsides to join the new São Paulo Tech Center office for engineers looking to make a difference.

    Uber2019-07-16
  5. "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Interesting work, no two days are alike * Ability to drive projects forward and make your mark on a high growth company * Strong pay and benefits

    Cons

    * Potential for long hours, working with colleagues in different time zones * Ability to set your own schedule lends to working longer hours

    Uber2019-07-16
  6. "Great Company and Supportive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great and Caring Management - Helpful resources to grow your career - Lots of opportunities to mature the company and build out new processes

    Cons

    - Workload can be overwhelming - Need to have the personality and persistence to work at this company - Spend too much time planning - Management can be too busy

    Advice to Management

    Focus less on politics and more on planning/executive

    Uber2019-07-16
  7. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Operations Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    The people are understanding and helpful. The perks (lunch is provided, snacks and drinks are always available, benefits and PTO are top notch). The job itself is also fulfilling.

    Cons

    The job can be time consuming, but not to an extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and feel free to give me a raise. ;)

    Uber2019-07-15
  8. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay, benefits and off on Sundays

    Cons

    Uber takes care of their worker. No cons

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Uber2019-07-15
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Uber full-time

      Pros

      They employ and retain super intelligent people

      Cons

      The company is growing and growing, and it's getting a bit corporate-y for me

      Uber2019-07-15
    • "Awesome culture and strong engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer II in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome culture, excellent WLB, strong engineering with lots of interesting issues to solve for our users and for our internal teams.

      Cons

      Rest-and-vest behavior for lots of senior employees, process for performance/promotion very inefficient, lots of inexperienced managers.

      Uber2019-07-15
    Found 3324 reviews