Twitter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Twitter Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
332 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance depends on your team(in 22 reviews)

  • "growing pains that come along with any company that is growing at rapid speed(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SWE in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food, HQ, and culture was all superb

    Cons

    Nothing was a negative/con

    Twitter2019-10-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Platform Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting work and amazing culture - Good work life balance - Tasty food and snacks

    Cons

    - No bonus - Difficult to get a pay raise

    Twitter2019-10-16
  3. "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Everything you can look for in a company competitive comp flexibility great perks

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Twitter2019-10-09
  4. "Great culture and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership and friendly teammates

    Cons

    Lunch menu does not rotate

    Twitter2019-10-05
  5. "Outstanding place to work surrounded by outstanding colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place I've ever worked, outstanding talents at all levels, mission driven.

    Cons

    Can be too fast moving for some people

    Twitter2019-09-30
  6. "Very talented and great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the atmosphere, the working method and the results of our work. My team was a very professional and talented one. You also get the chance to work on different projects helping other teams on specific things that might require someone like you. You get amazing benefits as well!

    Cons

    Well I got called redundant which made the experience bittersweet but the time spent there was great.

    Advice to Management

    Sadly my manager at the time also got redundant and from my point of view she was an excellent professional and a very reliable manager. I just hope they keep people that is valuable.

    Twitter2019-09-25
  7. "Exciting mission, culturally relevant, and important work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Development in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Many tech companies claim to be 'mission driven' but few live up to the claim. Twitter is truly a place where the leadership and employees feel compelled by the mission and strive to make a positive impact in global conversation. - Diverse and creative employee community. - Tons of room for impact. - Fun and high energy work environment

    Cons

    - Constant management / leadership changes, resulting in re-doing roadmaps - Sometimes slow and cumbersome decision making, unclear process for decisions - Product and engineering velocity is slow, due to constant historical changes in management, but getting better

    Twitter2019-09-23
  8. "Great benefits, cush place to work, extremely confused management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good benefits, working environment, work/life balance.

    Cons

    Management is very confused, Products often never ship. Direction changes quickly.

    Twitter2019-09-22
  9. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, people and mission.

    Cons

    The company moved too slow- difficult time making decisions and squandered key opportunities to competition.

    Twitter2019-09-18
  10. "A Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Like the culture here. You can learn a lot

    Cons

    Fast pace, have to work hard

    Twitter2019-09-13
Found 784 reviews