TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
TMX Finance Family of Companies CEO Tracy Young (no image)
Tracy Young
410 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Just know what you are getting into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Enterprise, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was comparable to other companies

    Cons

    The hours were sometimes a lot

    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-04-02
  2. "Current Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DDO 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay for High Performers. Opportunity to advance career. Great benefits.

    Cons

    "Pay for performance" is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-03-27

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 30, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great pay but you will hate the job and life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited bonus potential. You can make as much money as your willing to work for

    Cons

    Management fires employees like they change underwear. They sing your praises while numbers are good but will be the first to blame you and fire you once you have a slow month. They promise promotions they have no intent on giving just to make you work harder

    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-04-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wish I would have overslept for my first interview..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I leaned that you have to watch your back. Document everything.

    Cons

    I was asked by top management to engage in illegal activity. When I refused, a month or so later was accused of something and let go. Upper management do not want honestly. It's all about making money and leaving the people around who are willing to lie for them. Time fraud is the least of your concerns with this company. But trust me, you will be asked to work for free. They will tell you they need you there 40 hours a week on the dot or you will be written up but then in the same sentence mention the conference call about upper management checking time cards to make sure everyone is there from open to close. Sure they give you a day off but if they are short, as in don't have another manager to close, which happens often, you are basically bullied into staying. You can choose to refuse, but in no uncertain terms are you told your career will be short with them. It's hard to explain but trust me if you work for them you will see the corruption. Every once in awhile someone will move up the latter and the only time I've seen that is a person who has compromised morals, works 80 hours a week, puts up with constant bullying and being talked down to, and sucked up to corporate or threw the manager or person above them under the bus. Just do yourself a favor and do not take the interview. That place ruined my confidence and my life after their accusations. This is not dramatized. I had resigned myself to never speaking out about this company but I ran across this app and it said the review was anonymous. I had to take the chance of any back lash, I'm speaking out in order to save anyone , even if just one person from taking a job there.

    Continue reading
    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-03-28

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 30, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed you had a negative experience and wish you nothing but the best moving forward. In terms of the specific points you’ve raised, we have taken them into consideration.

    Continue reading
  5. "Find another company who actually care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies

    Pros

    Free water and coffee- long hours - no work and life balance-

    Cons

    There are too many to go through- not only is apparent that upper management does not care about its employees but force them to work sometimes in the grey zone of ethnical work behavior, in the name of the company and saving money. Even while this new outbreak due to the Coronavirus, they have made it clear they don’t care about the people running the company in each location by keeping most as risk by remaining open and having people sit within arm’s length- while upper management and Corporate will take the precautions to keep themselves out of harms way.

    Continue reading
    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-03-21

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 23, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  6. "6 promotions in 8 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Services Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people! Growth is amazing! Positive Vibes! You write your story here! Work hard and have fun!

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-02-07

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    February 10, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

    Continue reading
  7. "Current GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great. Middle management is good. Can be a fun business.

    Cons

    Upper management has a disconnect with the field. They have been messing with our pay lately. They came out with a new pay scale to avoid any expense of the new minimum wage law. The entire GM community in our area is in an uproar.

    Continue reading
    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-02-19

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    February 24, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Integration Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Life balance was very good.

    Cons

    Can not really say of an overall negative. All plus.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-01-31

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    February 3, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and perks, great opportunities for career advancement, great team

    Cons

    There are certain inconveniences about being an hourly employee in a corporate office- inability to work on tasks at home, inability to stay late or work through lunch for essential meetings, etc.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-01-22

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    January 27, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

    Continue reading
  10. "There are better companies out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Off on weekends .

    Cons

    No training , If they like you you can get away with murder , if not you will get written up for no reason . Not being transparent with customers . Doesn’t matter what education level you have . Extremely high turn over . Don’t pay you for PTO if you leave . Utilized you PTO before you go and don’t give a 2 week notice.

    Continue reading
    TMX Finance Family of Companies2020-02-20

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    February 24, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
Found 685 reviews