TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
TMX Finance Family of Companies CEO Tracy Young (no image)
Tracy Young
412 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has a disconnect with the field(in 67 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours, lack of work life balance(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Growth is the Primary Focus"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about you and your progression within the company not just changing positions but also with growing you as a person. While my job title has not changed since I started working here, my role has expanded far beyond what was originally asked of me when I joined the company. What I now do is beyond what I expected and I only got here from the support of my bosses who saw my potential. They trusted me to start working on bigger projects and only encouraged to continue to work on my own skills to ultimately help the company grow.

    Cons

    Transparency can be an issue from the higher ups, but my boss continued to insure we were as informed as they were on any issues that were going on in the company.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    June 10, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  2. "unrealistic expectations"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, good coworkers, Sundays off

    Cons

    unrealistic goals, lack of solutions, lack of job security

    Continue reading

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    June 16, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. "Rewarding Experience and Great Team Members"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal/Compliance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Professional Development Programs/Opportunities Management Encourages Growth of Employees Open Communications Between Management and Employees Teamwork is encouraged and respected.

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be tricky to attain. Upper management can sometimes be unrealistic in their expectations. Easy to get burned out. Traditional work environment is highly regarded and upper management seems resistant to change.

    Continue reading

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    May 27, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback and rating! We are currently working on initiatives to help reduce burnout for Team Members regarding work-life balance. We will make sure to review your suggestions with our management team. We know there is room for improvement and we are always striving to provide an exceptional experience for Team Members!

  4. "Good stepping stone job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, Lots of room for growth, PTO, Expenses Reinbursed, Decent training.

    Cons

    Misguided upper management, Bad work Life Balance, Unrealistic Expectations., and stressful work expectations.

    Continue reading

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    June 1, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  5. "Ready for a wild ride"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Bonus. Paid time off. Pay. Advancement. Co-workers

    Cons

    Work. Life balance. Hours .Stressful. Always Chanig

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    May 12, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  6. "Horrible place, don’t waste your career here."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Dallas, TX
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is ok, at DDO level and above. But upper management can let you go any second.

    Cons

    Seriously Everything, most of all the poor leadership and lack of professionalism when dealing with higher ups and the higher up you go the worst it gets. Top 3 guys in the company will lie to your face thinking you don’t know the truth.

    Continue reading

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    June 15, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  7. "Okay company!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s average company. Management is okay nothing really exciting about the job

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid. Hours are long you basically work for free.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    May 7, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Retail hours are tough - we get it, but they allow us to help even more customers! It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We value your honest feedback.

  8. "Just know what you are getting into"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Enterprise, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was comparable to other companies

    Cons

    The hours were sometimes a lot

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    April 7, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review! Retail hours are tough- we get it, but they allow us to help even more customers! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time with us!

  9. "Ehhh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    The job is very easy depends on your supervisor. The company has a high turnover rate. I wouldn’t recommend this job as a career, it’s no job security. Only good thing is I could go on vacation almost anytime I wanted.

    Cons

    Everything ..... Poor management. Poor benefits. My store was raggedy. Everything was broken and leaking. The company didn’t want to fix it just patch it up.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    April 15, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed you had a negative experience and wish you nothing but the best moving forward. In terms of the specific points you’ve raised, we have taken them into consideration.

  10. "Current Leader"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DDO 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay for High Performers. Opportunity to advance career. Great benefits.

    Cons

    "Pay for performance" is not for everyone.

    Continue reading

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 30, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

Found 694 reviews