Spark New Zealand Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 365 of over 385 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Spark New Zealand Chief Executive Jolie Hodson
Jolie Hodson
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome place to work great people(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great environment, enjoyed the training programmes and overall working environment(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Merging business with residential takes more time for business customers to contact Spark(in 15 reviews)

  • "Constant restructures causing unease and job instability(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 1, 2021 - Network Support Engineer in Christchurch, Canterbury
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment Supportive team Employee benefits

      Cons

      Couldn't find much cons as i have only been here for a while

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place with excellent leadership!

      Nov 23, 2021 - Support Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Streamlined focus for team's primary goal, 2. Career growth & upskilling is given preference for promotion. 3. Leadership is very supportive and gives opportunity to share ideas. 4. Spark offers monthly credit of $120, I bought my iPhone 11 pro with this :) 5. Spark provides best healthcare scheme from southern cross. I am wellbeing one plan, something that costs me $10 bi weekly, in my previous job I had to $50 binweekly for the same plan. 6. Parking is shared as office is in city, this is better than no parking. Just need to coordinate with teammates.

      Cons

      1. Too much red tape for simple tasks such as access provisionment for new employees. 2. Team's access is too restricted, can we get some more access in the command line??

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Nov 23, 2021 - Product and Proposition Manager in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, culture and working conditions

      Cons

      Poor development and access to thought leaders

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid company to work for

      Nov 14, 2021 - Data Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture Flexible Working Training opportunities Interesting Work

      Cons

      Typical politics that come with large companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company to work for...

      Nov 6, 2021 - Customer Lead in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, agile way of working. Good career paths.

      Cons

      Big company, can be re-structures.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to work.

      Nov 6, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Employer, Benefits and Hours.

      Cons

      The company is slowly dying as its market becomes legacy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good career growth

      Oct 26, 2021 - Security Engineer in Hamilton, Waikato
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Ample opportunities for career growth, if you are willing to take on new challenges - Awesome benefits such as health insurance, Spark account credit, spark product discounts, and many others - Excellent work-life balance(probably depending on the department/team that we work for)

      Cons

      Working at Spark for past 6 years I don't see considerable disadvantages other than some tooling problems, disconnect between different teams which needs to have better collaboration, which are all common issues that I have seen/experienced in many other companies that I had worked with in the past.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      No real complaints

      Nov 1, 2021 - Manager in Christchurch, Canterbury
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay for industry Lots of opportunity

      Cons

      Lots of reshuffles and redundancies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work if you like challenges

      Oct 18, 2021 - QA Test Engineer in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Spark values your skills Great place to learn new technologies

      Cons

      Work pressure could be high sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Oct 12, 2021 - Business Finance Partner in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Health Insurance - Monthly Spark Account Credit

      Cons

      - Stagnant Growth - Lower than market salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 365 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Spark New Zealand Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Spark New Zealand? Share Your Experiences

    Spark New Zealand logo
    or