Skyworks Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Skyworks Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Skyworks Solutions CEO Liam K. Griffin
Liam K. Griffin
138 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive work environment for technical professionals in the semiconductor industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "good salary , good company, good people, very nice time for work and good location(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    smart people working there and very helpful

    Cons

    long work hours and hard to balance life

    Advice to Management

    keep work minimum and flexible

    Skyworks Solutions2019-12-06
  2. "Great Company that is tackling the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRC in Newbury Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Management, Employees and Culture are definite Pros!

    Cons

    No cons at this time,

    Advice to Management

    Skyworks is a fantastic employer to work for. The company culture is awesome. Since day one the people have been very welcoming. Remote counter parts have made me feel part of the team no matter the geographical constraints. I really enjoy my HR role because I am lucky enough to get to work closely with management and employees. We hire fantastic talent. There is a lot of Tenure at this company, which speaks for... itself. One of the best companies I have worked with!

    Show More
    Skyworks Solutions2019-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fabrication Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fabrication Operator in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, done people are good to work with.

    Cons

    Barely any room for growth (In the fab) unless your lucky or know the right people (rare), almost impossible to grow organically. Raises are not good, you will never keep up with the cost of loving while employed here, and the longer you stay the worse it gets. Always under pressure and micro managed, team players are few and far between, a lot of 2 faced backstabbers in which some superiors like even though it... causes a lot of negative energy in the fab, rude and insulting behavior is ok and ignored, very high turnover rate, and those people are rarely replaced. You can be an extremely good and loyal employee and get the same pay raise as someone who is not. Communication is pretty much non existent, the newer workers that come from companies that are well put together slowly but inevitably turn negative due to this culture.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are good managers / leaders and some that run on their ego in which has a very negative effect on their subordinates. More positive feedback is needed, don't comment only when a oops happens. You get way more with sugar than you do with vinegar. Hence the turnovers.

    Skyworks Solutions2019-11-23
  4. "A decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The ability to work both alone on a problem and with a team.

    Cons

    The 24X7 nature of the job.

    Skyworks Solutions2019-11-04
  5. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fabrication Technician 

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Built in overtime each paycheck

    Cons

    Little to no room for advancement Low pay

    Skyworks Solutions2019-11-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poor corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and professional people work there, compensation is competitive

    Cons

    The culture of cheap assembly line, mediocre quality products, lowering costs and meeting tight schedules is higher priority then the quality of products. At the same time, the company is extremely procedural. People are often intimidated and treated poorly. It's a consequence if doing business in consumer/mobile segment but it's deteriorating to the company culture.

    Skyworks Solutions2019-10-19
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Engineer in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, little politics good pay

    Cons

    Hard to handle work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Empower engineers that do the work, not your managers

    Skyworks Solutions2019-10-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Learn a lot in work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Experience and knowledgable people to work with.

    Cons

    Long hours of work. No work life balance

    Skyworks Solutions2019-10-13
  9. "8 month Co-op experience in Andover MA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Co-Op in Andover, MA

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible work hours, bagel Fridays, corn hole tournament

    Cons

    age group is on the older side

    Skyworks Solutions2019-09-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Management untrustworthy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The people I got to work with on the A/P team as well as the whole Finance department

    Cons

    Management will lie straight to your face. Was told repeatedly A/P team staying in Woburn. A year and a half later everybody is gone. Some laid off right on the spot including women who had been with the company for 40+ years. If you aren't high-up on the ladder they don't give a crap about you.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing that would be allowed on this site.

    Skyworks Solutions2019-10-15
Found 271 reviews